We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Suites
Nearby Hotels
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites at Calle Nueva(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
$23
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
$33
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
12
65
50
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
65
50
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslacson streetstudio cafetop floorrestaurants and fast foodwifi servicesuperior deluxe roomhotel room iscomplimentary breakfastqueen sizeadditional towelsearly checkbig thumbsbring your owncomplete amenitiessmall hotelfew metershotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 167 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for our layover going to Ilo-ilo and Guimaras. the place is clean, some of the staff are friendly. We like the place because you do not need to ride just to get any place you need to. Close to good restaurants and nightlife. We even rebooked on our way back since we need one more night before our flight.

Room Tip: You have to really go on time to claim your free breakfast at Pancake house, they have no consideration. Refused to serve us for just being 20 minutes late and to think we are a guest. Not sure if the owner is the same. INAKA Japanese Restaurant is a must try.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyDanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed in their superior deluxe room for 4 nights. The room is ok with 2 double bed, led tv and a chiller. Aircon is located high up the room so might be a problem for those who want to turn it off. Room is clean and staff are friendly and accommodating. Wifi speed is decent. Breakfast which are set meals (4 total) is included which you can claim at Pancake House. Main selling point here is the location which is located along Lacson St. Roofdeck lounge is already open but not yet fully operational so choices of drinks are limited to beer and coffee only. Parking is also limited.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed in Avenue Suites once and got a deluxe room for it. All in all it was okay- nothing extraordinary. And for the price I paid, I think it was just right.

For the good stuff-- Well, the room was fairly clean. I especially liked the nice, comfortable bed. The room also has enough space to lug around your bags. The staff was also friendly, both the bellmen and the front office personnel i spoke with. And it's at the best location in Bacolod City. It's right at Lacson Street, which is the busiest street in Bacolod. Plus there are restaurants and a convenience store nearby. And of course, it's fairly affordable.

The not so good stuff -- To begin with, the building is not yet finished so expect a lot carpentry work going on at the lobby. Another thing is that their breakfast selection is plated (from Pancake House) and very limited (just 3 choices, if i remember correctly). The hallways going to the rooms and even the room itself is poorly lit. In my case, I always prefer a hotel with a lot of lights. And i couldn't find the remote control for the AC in the room. I didn't complain either since i only stayed there for quick business trip so it was probably my bad.

As Ive said, all in all it was okay. If you can afford more, the upgrade for a finer hotel in the same location would not hurt. But Avenue Suites is not so bad if you're not staying for too long in this city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean considering it's new. The room I got was too small and felt claustrophobic. The deluxe room I got about 3 months ago had a lot more space.

I just wish they'd do the construction in the afternoon. There was a lot of banging at 9 in the morning! The cleaning staff had always been polite but just a little noisy.

Check in and check out were quick!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Check in was very smooth and our room was fairly large. The staff was friendly. They do offer Bell service for luggage. This is a somewhat new hotel and the furnishings were adequate for the class of hotel. One draw back is that they don’t have a lamp on the night stand next to the bed although they do have switches there for the overhead lights. There is only one lamp in the room located on the desk. The room was clean and no complaints.

The room has free wireless WIFI, flat screen TV and ample cable channels although the color and clarity of the picture and the sound were not very good. Don’t know if it was the TV or the cable. There is an in room safe and a water warmer for hot drinks although you will have to bring your own coffee or tea as there is no coffee service in the room.

The bath room is fairly large size and has hot water in the sink, which is kinda unusual here in the Philippines. The shower is large although ours had a drainage problem and I though it might overflow so I took a short shower. The towels were fresh and with a nice scent. There was soap and one bottle of shampoo with conditioner. The hotel does not provide washcloths so bring your own if you need one.

The hotel is located on a street with many different selections for dining very close so no need to take a taxi anywhere to eat. The hotel offers a complementary breakfast at the Pancake house next door. The breakfast offers 4 choices I think, but does not include pancakes or waffles, and yes the pancake house does serve pancakes and waffles if you want to pay extra for them.

This hotel is a nice average hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews