We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many issues for a relatively new hotel, albeit budget.”
Review of Go Hotels Bacolod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Bacolod
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Philippines
Level Contributor
305 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Too many issues for a relatively new hotel, albeit budget.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In the first room, the TV cable was malfunctioning and the phone and the safety deposit box didn't work. They promptly offered to move us to another room. So far so good, clean bathroom and comfortable bed and pillows. In the middle of the night, we heard a dripping noise and there was a pool of water on the floor! It was the condensation coming from the A/C. We waited til after 6AM to inform the front desk. Housekeeping came, couldn't do anything, had to wait for engineering to come in at 10AM. We left to do what travelers do, and when we got back around 4PM, the A/C problem had NOT been addressed. After we spoke with the manager, engineering finally came and couldn't fix the A/C. Again, they offered to move us to another room.

3 nights in 3 different rooms. For a hotel that's just over a year old, the maintenance sucks.

Management and staff tried to be helpful, however, the inconvenience caused by moving 3X and the aggravation that comes with it made for an unpleasant stay.

The 3 big pluses are: proximity to Robinsons Mall. Being far enough from the city noise. Accessibility with jeepneys & taxis in front of Robinsons.

The shuttle bus from the airport charged 150PHP/person. Yes, you do share the van with other travelers, but it's better than being taken for a ride by a dishonest taxi driver.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Robinsons Mall are more quiet than the ones facing the front of the hotel, since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzzyap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    81
    52
    16
    10
See reviews for
29
36
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As far as budget hotels go, this is pretty much worth what you're paying for. Room is sparse,basically just beds, a couple of tables/nightstands and a TV. TV has cable so that's a plus. Beds are also pretty comfortable. The one major complaint we have though is that the aircon in our room was not functioning correctly. It would never go beyond like a fan setting so it wasn't that cool. Also, you can't eat inside the room, though I guess that's one factor why it's still clean. Bathroom was ok, shower worked ok and had hot water. They also provided towels and toiletries.
Location is pretty convenient as it is right next door Robinson's and due to that, taxis and local transportation are plentiful. It's also easy to tell taxis where to go. If you're staying during Maskara it's also near Lacson so it shouldn't be too hard to go where the action is.
All in all if you're looking for just somewhere cheap and clean to sleep, this hotel delivers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed at the Go Hotels in Bacolod for 4-days and my review is mixed. The hotel was convenient, the service was great but some services left a few things to be desired.

My room did not have a refrigerator. Understanding that this is a budget motel, it still would have been nice to have a small refrigerator. The AC was sufficiently cold. The room was clean. The hotel was safe and the staff was excellent.

I slept well enough considering the jet lag. I went to a variety of places in Bacolod and found it to be a friendly and safe city. It didn't have the congestion or problems of larger cities such as what is found on Cebu. It is a 7-hour bus ride to Cebu from Bacolod if you feel adventurous. Or you can hop on Cebu Pacific for $45 (US) and be there in 30 minutes.

My chief complaint about the hotel was the wireless. As my friends know, I am in the IT Industry and so I always require a rock solid Internet connection.

Wireless Internet IS available at the hotel BUT it is terrible!

There are plenty of access points within the facility and no matter where you go in the facility, you will always have tremendous wireless signal. However, the problem isn't with the wireless equipment. That is working properly. The problem is with the Internet Service Provider.

I'm going to guess that the Service Provider is PLDT and they probably dropped a DSL circuit to the hotel. It is insufficient. Basic web pages such as Google.com would take 2-3 minutes just to load. Checking email was virtually impossible. It was an exercise in futility and frustration for me.

If you don't require Internet access, then this hotel is great. They have an on-site restaurant that is NOT 24-hours, but open enough to serve throughout the day. The meals were basic and of good portions.

If you require Internet access, then I don't recommend this hotel. But that is my only reason for not recommending it at this time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

A convenient place to stay at the back of robinsons Bacolod..... A quiet and friendly employee to serve you. In short, you can stat late making, watched cinema, or dining out. If your from negros, bring your id and you can get a promo for 999 pesos, balik si Juan sa negros.... All year round..

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank onederland_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My stay to Go Hotel was undertaken in Oct 14-18 and concured with a MassKara Festival to that nice city.
The hotel nearest surroundings was a nice apartments over the street and the same time the great trade center Robinzon placed quite a near by the hotel.
Nice comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences was serviced by attentive friendly stuff with kindly help of administrative personnel.
The matter of hotel service update is just a non room service provided by hotel-lobby cafe.
As for a future booking highly recommended to make a room reservation in advance coz of accomodation high demand especially for any entertainment case.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimble689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed overnight here going back to Manila. Rooms are modern, clean, comfy and affordable. They provide toiletries and free in-room WIFI.

Situated right beside Robinsons Mall (of course!) and other restaurants and coffee shops. Staff are nice and accommodating. Security is working 24/7. Cafe 21 is located in the lobby.

I had no problem staying here. Will probably stay here again when I come back to Bacolod.

Room Tip: Book online to avail promos/discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheilalakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

yes, we stayed here for free because one of my friends decided not to come with us in bacolod. rooms are nice and clean. i got one comment thou i dont like that they dont have faucet or something to wash you toot when you pee or poop. and as a filipino we dont use just tissue we want to clean it with soap and water.

Room Tip: almost all the rooms are good and there are elevators. just remember to book early so you can get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.2 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Bacolod

Property: Go Hotels Bacolod
Address: Lacson Street | Mandalagan, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the newly constructed Robinsons Place Bacolod City Walk, this 108-room Go Hotels Bacolod is just a 30 to 45 minutes drive to the Silay International Airport and other nearby attractions. Opening July 25, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing