We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Go Hotels Bacolod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Bacolod
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you want to saved some of your budget, choose Go Hotels you'll never go wrong with their rates. A budget hotel that still offers you security, cleanliness, and convenience. The hotel is new, therefore the rooms are in a modern looking one. Hotel staffs are very friendly. One more is, it is located near the Robinsons mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rons2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    85
    52
    16
    10
See reviews for
31
39
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is one of the growing breed of hotels who have model led their pricing structure on budget airlines. The base price of the room, if you book far enough in advance and choose dates when the quota of cheapest rooms have not sold out, is unbelievably cheap - perhaps little over $20!

So what do you get for your money? Well - biggest thing you get are savings to spend elsewhere! You must have expected to pay more so use what you saved to enjoy Bacolod! But you also get a very functional hotel that meets its' primary purpose - it gives you a safe, clean new room that is perfectly fine for sleeping with a perfectly functional en-suite. And I think this sums up the hotel - it is functional. Great effort has been made to fit everything you need in but also keeping size to a minimum. At this price it does not try and compete with the L'Fisher's of the town but if all you want is a clean, functional (that word again), modern hotel that has nothing in the way of animal life that you find in some older properties (ants / cockroaches) and don't mind rather claustrophobic rooms then this is the place for you.

Staff were perfectly fine - typical Philippine manners and helpfulness.

One big bonus was Robinson's Mall next door which is handy for food and passing an hour. It is also beside the main restaurant street of Bacolod.

One downside for me - I need a strong Wifi signal for work and it just does not have it. When I asked they said they are clear that it is only intended for social use so if you rely on it this could be an issue.

Typical of budget airline pricing you have to pay for anything extra but in a way that allows you to minimize costs by not being charged for what you don't need.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Go Hotels Bacolod is wisely located within the vicinity of Robinsons Place Bacolod which makes it more convenient for guests to shop and dine. The hotel is only 25 minutes away from the airport and very accessible to any destination around Bacolod.When you arrive at the Hotel you will surely notice the clean and cozy ambiance of their lobby. The hotel rooms are neat and clean, the beds were neatly done and comfy to sleep on. The bathroom has built in rainshower and hand held shower with hot and cold water. I was so impressed with their state of the art elevator,The Staff are friendly and nice, ready to attend to your needs. They have a restaurant at the lobby with chic interior and offer good food and beverages. Go Hotel exudes class and elegance far from any other budget hotels we stayed at. This is surely a place to be in Bacolod.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AntonManso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is quite new as it just opened this year so the rooms and other hotel areas are clean. Surprisingly, the rooms dont have cabinets, they just have a couple of hangers by the wall. There are complimentary soap and shampoo but to avail the complete travelers kit-shave, toothbrush, lotion, etc, one will have to buy it. Compared to summit circle hotel which is also under the go hotels, this specific hotel also lacks sofa, luggage stand and complimentary bottles of water. However it is located at the back of robinsons mall and rob's citywalk so dining, shopping and entertainment is only a stones throw away. Also some of the best clubs and night life spots are near the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Argonneablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was my first time to check in at a GO HOTEL. Being a budget hotel, I did not expect very much from it, but my experience far exceeded my expectations. Picture this... very new and clean beddings, four pillows on my double bed...two of them contoured pillows; no cabinet for clothes but a very smart clothes hanger; no desk but a niftily-designed pull-down tray; zen-like tiles in the bathroom, a well-situated alcove for toiletries, hot water coming out from a handheld shower head: I could go on. And what about their state of the art elevator with a touch screen?

I liked to walk over to the mall a few steps away. It was a bit inconvenient because I could not use the back entrance and had to go all the way to the front.The vibe I got was: so near and yet so far : ) The staff said they are doing something about this.

Otherwise, the 3-night stay was so stress free. You will like the place for its location and facilities. And the pretty cleaning staff looking like Cebu Pac cabin crew. So cool!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustJulie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel is new and clean, so are the rooms. Nice beds, shower comes with hot and cold, great location behind a Robinson's Mall. For breakfast - this is probably the greatest asset of the hotel - make sure to grab something from Bar 21, which is a nice cafe that serves one hell of a Batchoy. They are on the hotel's first floor.

Minor complaint though - our keycard failed to work the first time we went to our room. We had to go back and forth from our door to the front desk desk five times before we got it to work!

I sincerely hope hotels like this would be put all over the Philippines. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We tried out Go Hotels Bacolod, which is relatively new, to attend the Masskara Festival of Bacolod City. The location was ok as it was situated beside Robinson's Place Bacolod and a jeepney ride to the city center was very easy.

The room that we had was good and the bathroom was more than adequate. Bedsheets and pillows were clean. Also, the airconditioning did our bidding. The free wireless internet was also a plus for the price.

However, it could have been nicer if the hotel can provide hot potable water and ice (even if we get it ourselves from an ice making machine) since no coffee making facilities or refrigerator was available.

If you are on a quick trip in Bacolod, then Go Hotels is already ok. But if you intend to stay longer, you might need to book somewhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dyupe_moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Bacolod

Property: Go Hotels Bacolod
Address: Lacson Street | Mandalagan, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the newly constructed Robinsons Place Bacolod City Walk, this 108-room Go Hotels Bacolod is just a 30 to 45 minutes drive to the Silay International Airport and other nearby attractions. Opening July 25, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Hotels Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing