We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Hotel!”
Review of Go Hotels Bacolod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Bacolod
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great New Hotel!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel is new and clean, so are the rooms. Nice beds, shower comes with hot and cold, great location behind a Robinson's Mall. For breakfast - this is probably the greatest asset of the hotel - make sure to grab something from Bar 21, which is a nice cafe that serves one hell of a Batchoy. They are on the hotel's first floor.

Minor complaint though - our keycard failed to work the first time we went to our room. We had to go back and forth from our door to the front desk desk five times before we got it to work!

I sincerely hope hotels like this would be put all over the Philippines. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    81
    52
    16
    10
See reviews for
29
36
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We tried out Go Hotels Bacolod, which is relatively new, to attend the Masskara Festival of Bacolod City. The location was ok as it was situated beside Robinson's Place Bacolod and a jeepney ride to the city center was very easy.

The room that we had was good and the bathroom was more than adequate. Bedsheets and pillows were clean. Also, the airconditioning did our bidding. The free wireless internet was also a plus for the price.

However, it could have been nicer if the hotel can provide hot potable water and ice (even if we get it ourselves from an ice making machine) since no coffee making facilities or refrigerator was available.

If you are on a quick trip in Bacolod, then Go Hotels is already ok. But if you intend to stay longer, you might need to book somewhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dyupe_moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had a great time last August 2012 staying one night in the newly opened Go Hotels Bacolod. The staff are very accommodating and I am pleased. The room I got was a twin-bed, it was not that big but it was clean and I appreciate how the furnitures were smartly placed to save space but provides the same function. The sheets were clean and the room smells good.

However, here are just some things that provided me inconvenience: 1. I had a hard time figuring out how I can watch TV because their cable provider has a complicated system to get in to the TV channel that I had to call for assistance before it functioned well. It functioned well anyway after I got assistance, which was good. And 2. I was kind of upset with their electrical plug-in in my room because when I plugged in my adapter for my laptop, I had to exert all my body effort to plug the adaptor and I also had a hard time unplugging it - it was hard and stuck-a-li'l-bit. Was thinking I might get electrical shock anytime with that all out effort to plug in and out the adaptor. I'm not sure maybe it was only in my room.

Over-all it was a good stay anyway. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.2 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Bacolod

Property: Go Hotels Bacolod
Address: Lacson Street | Mandalagan, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the newly constructed Robinsons Place Bacolod City Walk, this 108-room Go Hotels Bacolod is just a 30 to 45 minutes drive to the Silay International Airport and other nearby attractions. Opening July 25, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing