We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiance and Food”

Felicia's Pastry Cafe and Steak Room
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Bacolod
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blog post: http://halfwhiteboy.blogspot.com/2012/04/review-felicias-pastry-cafe-and-steak.html
Bacolod City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ambiance and Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I always order Grilled Spareribs and Chicken Salpicao with Garlic Rice and Mango Shake. The cakes are good too. I love the ambiance and how proper and clean the place is. Good for coffee talks with friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ping_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Negros Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great Pastries!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My daughter always asks for us to get some treats fr the store. Sans rival, original and chocolate flavored are both delish, macaroons, pili nuts, ensaymadas chocolate cake are all must trys.
Place is nice enough, prices arent cheap but reasonable enough.
All in all a good place to satisfy cravings!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for your Health: Sweet delight”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Thy serve some cakes and pastries sugar-free, but are still delicious. Truly guilt-free. The shop has that cozy, homey-feeling, and the restaurant is separated from the cake and pastry shop so it's less busy and not noisy at all---Well, it actually depends with the costumers, right? It's a bit cheaper than the other brand of cake and pastry shop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank trip_jetset_wow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Rival”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've tried their Blueberry French Macaron and I liked it. I can say that this has potential too just like Calea but they have to work on their food price. I'm sure people will be more willing to dine here if the price is a little bit less :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were in Bacolod for a week and we went to Felicia's 5 times to purchase their french macaroons. Their cakes and other desserts were also equally good specially the banofee, the mocha sans rival and the espresso chocolate cake (?). I can't say anything about the steak room side since we never got a chance to try anything from there. Next time, we will make it a point to dine there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Papay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicia's Pastry Cafe and Steak Room also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Felicia's Pastry Cafe and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing