We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did I hear you say chickeeeen?”

Nena's Beth at Manokan Country
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Bacolod
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Front Of Reclamation Area, Near Sm Mall, Located In The Center Bacolod City...famous In Grilled Chicken...
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Did I hear you say chickeeeen?”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pechopak! Inasal chicken here are the best! cheap and VERY delicious! I would recommend that you eat using your hands! No aircon in this place, just lots of wall fans. i was sweating while eating with my bare hands but i did not feel uncomfortable at all! its a great experience! Definitely going back to this place when i visit Bacolod again. This place is near SM Bacolod

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    80
    25
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best grilled ckicken of the planet”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Don' be scared of the shack-lke appearance of Manukan Country. Just walk in and enjoy the best grilled chicken you ever had.
And the price is aroundt 65 pesos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LasseSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If only for this, I would love to move to Bacolod!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Tried this because it is always said that your Bacolod experience isn't complete without trying the local Inasal. I asked the staff on their recommendation and ordered accordingly but I was only really looking forward tonthe chicken legs inasal.

I was pleasantly surprised with the taste ofbthe gizzard! It's nothing like what I've tasted in Manila. And the chicken inasal was glorious! I also had chicken skin. Their garlic rice was really good too.

Even if this was quite a busy place, the staff were attentive and always smiled at the customers.

Will go back again tomorrow. I would like to brave the 'talaba'.

The place I went to was Nena Rose. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna, philippines
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Orig!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Go local! Chicken barbecue- while you wait for them to grill it. Fresh oysters for Php40. Bring your own wet tissue and hand sanitizer. Be ready to eat with your fingers! You come home smelling like smoke and grill. Delicious! complete with vendors selling you art works- dont forget to barter!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beware of beggars”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Manokan is a big semi-outdoor area with dozens of restaurants. It is a standard filipino bbq place with plastic chairs and big groups sharing red horse grandes. The food can vary depending on where you eat. It is also somewhat expensive.

The only thing I didn't like was the wave of beggars and souvenir salesmen that constantly pestered our table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nena's Beth at Manokan Country also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Nena's Beth at Manokan Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing