We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suites at Calle Nueva
Ranked #1 of 37 Bacolod B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It's a charming little hotel with very comfortable beds (the best I had in the Philipines), a clean bathroom in good shape (rarely found in the tropics, no smell, nothing is growing in the shower tub ;-), for 1400 Pesos, low season rate.
The Wifi is pretty fast, the staff friendly and the included breakfast is worth 500 Peso for two people. We reserved by phone one day before and everything worked fine. Oh, one last thing: Real coffee from an Italian machine, no instant coffee!

If you are fed up with budget rooms, smelly beach bungalows and you want to dry your clothes in an air-conditioned room, this is the place for you in Bacolod!

The rooms are a little bit small and surround a kind of patio, but the whole package is great value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
35
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This little hotel has been nicely renovated and offers comfortable rooms and very comfortable beds only a block from the main square of the city. The only drawback is that there is a karaoke bar behind it, but we slept well anyway - it wasn't too loud and didn't go too late.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

For me Suites on Calle Nueva is the perfect hotel. The lowest price I've ever seen fir modern rooms, with polished marble floors, that are perfectly clean, with sheets of high quality. It's a tiny hotel, quite, with with the most helpful staff. The breakfast is very Philippine and may not meet the needs of the bagel and fresh fruit crowd.

This is not your usual hotel. Suites on Calle Nueva is a low, inward looking building, There is little lobby, But inside the rooms are arranged around a nice two story atrium. On the down side, it's on a dusty street of cheep bars.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The suites at calle nueva is a charming and quiet hotel. We stay here very often and i can recognize a lot of regular staying guests already. I refer to it as my home in Bacolod city. Rooms are clean and well kept. I'm very particular with cleanliness since i always travel with my 3-year old daughter. The bed and sheets are smooth, fluffy and they smell pleasant. This small hotel have very friendly staff. The price is very reasonable since it comes with buffet breakfast for two. Food is also superb. Location is convenient too. I always recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QuAcK_OiNk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cheap and cheerful. Bedroom has a window onto a corridor - weird, but room itself was ok. Breakfast is taken in a very small reception area, cramped when busy. We moved out next day to the L'Fisher, much better if more expensive. If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head, The Suites are fine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Captain559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imus,cavite
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

First Impressions can be deceiving. When you see the location and the frontage, you felt that you were cheated but when you enter the premise, you will forget that the location is bad. Actually it is not really bad, it is just along the street of small run drinking areas. But if you want to go to the cathedral or to the biggest mall or to the place,bacolod is known for, "chicken inasal" then this is the best place since all of this are walking distances.

Their rooms are clean, linens and towels are change daily,amenities like bottled water, shampoo, lotion, toiletries are replenish daily, buffet is good. Front desk personnel are very personable and approachable, always smiling and willing to make your stay enjoyable. They even have a receiving area which we maximize since we have a lot of visitors. All of our local
visitors were impressed. Shuttle service can be arrange to and from the airport.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

the staff were soooooooooo amazing, friendly, courteous and accomodating. Hotel should improve on its cleanliness though. Stains on the bed and stains on the bathroom tiles.. Buffet breakfast is PERFECT. rooms are really nice.

Be careful, cautious and beware once you step out of the hotel. It's neighborhood is soo dangerous. My friend's mobile phone got snatched on the same street. Lots of drunk poor people and CLASSless bars outside. (I meant bars where taxi drivers and construction workers hang out). Funny that when you step out of The Suites, it's a totally different world.

All in all, my stay was very good. Not perfect though because of the cleanliness issue but still, very good. Kudos to the management.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#19 of 29 in Bacolod
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Calle Nueva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Calle Nueva

Property: The Suites at Calle Nueva
Address: 15 Corner Nueva-Locsin Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Calle Nueva 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Suites at Calle Nueva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing