We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamera Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
$33
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O Hotel(Bacolod)
$28
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
6
15
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfree breakfastlacson streetbacolod citywifitowelstvcomforttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After a long adventure to Mambukal Mountain Resort in Murcia, we decided to stay in Tamera for a night before going back to Iloilo City. The place is located near almost everywhere! It is accessible to fast food restaurants, the plaza, churches, market, hospital and etc. The hotel is comfortable and clean. Although the rooms are somewhat small, it is still nice and all accommodations come with breakfast :) will definitely stay here again when I'm in Bacolod City!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The price was okay. We got our room for around P1,320 for 3 nights through Agoda. Overall, the place was okay too. It was pretty clean, EXCEPT the curtains, which I think was dusty and activated my mild allergies. The staff were friendly too and were very helpful in giving us directions. They even let us store some of our pasalubong in their ref for free. Also, I bought a 500mL bottled water through room service at P20. They deliver to your room (duh) even when it's pretty late at night too.

Location-wise, it's towards the downtown, but not too downtown. Being located along Lacson Street is a major plus in terms of accessibility. Commuting is not a problem.

Another con, which I think is not a major factor, is the breakfast. They do have free breakfast. One plate of Filipino breakfast, plus coffee or juice. Don't expect a very generous serving.

They have hot water, aircon and cable TV.

http://diybybadz.blogspot.com/2011/07/diy-bacolod-trip-where-we-stayed.html

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badinebadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My friends and I stayed at Tamera Plaza Inn last October 14 to 17 for the MassKara festival. We got 2 Superior Rooms with 2 single beds each, and although the rooms were quite simple, they were comfortable and clean. The beds were also very comfortable and the pillow was nice and fluffy. The only part I didn't like was that the comforters, although warm and comfy, seemed a little old. There was no strange smell, but it seemed they had not been washed that well. The towels seemed fresh though, and the bathrooms were also good --no problems with flush, heater, or faulty drainage, and the airconditioning was cold. The wifi was also quite faulty every now and then.

Each room came with free breakfasts which they served from 6am to 10am. The breakfast is not buffet style like in most hotels, but one could have a choice from two different offerings per day, so there was still variety anyway. It was also great that one could have the staff bring it up to the room free of charge. The breakfasts were okay. I was able to try the longganisa (which actually looked and tasted more like chorizo to me, but tasted good anyway) with rice and egg, and the boneless bangus with egg and rice. I preferred the latter, as the longganisa breakfast was quite smaller and the rice was not very warm when they had served it. I think maybe it was because I woke up late that time, around 10mins before 10am, but it should still have been warm anyway. Milk was not available; only coffee, juice, and/or water. I also hoped for fruits to go with the breakfast but there was none. For room service, the service is fast and the food they had in the kitchen was good. The servings, especially of the soup dishes, were quite big.

The best part at Tamera however was the staff. The people at the lobby were very helpful and they always made us feel welcome. They even assisted us in giving us directions on how to go to tourist spots using public transportation and did not harass us at all with trying to use their contacts in travelling around the city. When we had gotten stranded at a place in Bacolod where PUVs rarely passed, we called them and they assisted us in getting a ride with no extra charge. They also have good English skills, so there was no difficulty in understanding each other.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews