We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a photo”

Capitol Lagoon Park
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Bacolod
Attraction details
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Worth a photo”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I visited the park to get photographs for my blog. It is a huge lagoon, with many students in groups taking a break. Chatting, having lunch or snacks. The carabao sculpture would have been better if not bronzed. Also the sculpture on the other end.

Best to take a photo of the Provincial Capitol with the lagoon as foreground.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    42
    42
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A night stroll”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was surprised to notice the great improvement of the Capitol Lagoon Park today. My wife and I enjoyed the night stroll as we walked around the lagoon enjoying the fountain with its amazing lights. I noticed that there are many people would walk around, jog, do exercise activities,skate boarding, family picnic and many more. You can also feed the fishes at the lagoon where you can buy the pop rice being sold at P5.00 near the entrance gate. The kids will also enjoy the newly renovated playground.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lowellrublico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Safe place to walk.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

There are armed security guards patroling the park and it is definately a safe place to walk. The lagoon is filled with fish so bring some bread to feed them. No venders cluttering up the place so you won't be getting hit up to buy things. Numerous benches where you can just sit and rest or reflect on the beauty of the capital.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cali-John-92113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Bacolod, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“balik bacolod”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

it has improved greatly since i went there 10 years ago. kudos to Gov. Joseph Maranon who developed it

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bacolod city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“but just beware of pickpockets..”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

i have been staying at bacolod for 4 years..the capitol lagoon is a great place for strolling at night and jogging at early morning,except for jogging they also have taebo wherein you can just freely join and enjoy..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shabby0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Lagoon Park also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Capitol Lagoon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing