We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value. Clean. Good food.”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good value. Good food. Clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Nice big flat TV (don't know if there are still big boxed tv in other rooms mentioned by other earlier comments). Bar fridge. Microwave. Safety box. Good wifi signal. Clean bathrooms (but shower heads could be better). Staffs are friendly and helpful with your every need, be it asking directions, toiletries, towels, etc. Although location is a bit off (along Sebastian street corner Lacson Street), since all the neighboring stores are for cars / autos, but walking distance to wet market, Gaisano department store, Merci, thrift stores, drug stores and other fast food stores like McDonalds, Jollibee, Greenwich among others (approx. 2 blocks away). And just a 10 minute taxi ride to SM Bacolod from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good value modern hotel, clean with wifi, nothing luxurious but capably meets the basics. Friendly efficient service with a smile from all the staff. Woke up too late for breakfast so can't comment on that altho the dining room is simple elegance in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

The location is great during the daytime - being of walking distance to the wet market and a department store where everything is so much cheaper than Manila! Then Bacolod favorite pasalubong places like Virgie's and Mercy's are also near the market as well as favorite snacks like La Paz Batchoy. It is also an easy taxi ride to almost anywhere in the city.






However, its a differenct story at night - the hopping place of the daytime gives way to stygian darkness lighted only by carts selling food illuminated by torchlights or passing vehicles.



All the pasalubong places

Room Tip: Never tried to nose around other rooms before but will do so in the future to be able to fill this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel is fantastic and so is the staff. never had a chance to try their breakfast as we woke up too late all the time. The location is a bit obscure and quite close to the auto-parts district of lacson street. Its proximate to downtown (but wouldnt walk around at night) and to lacson street. Hotel is well maintained, well run, very clean, and convenient. O Hotel is easily comparable to a 2-3star hotel in europe or us. beds are comfy and slept well-and mind you im a light sleeper...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drgreenthumb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel was 3municipalities away from the Airport. Expect to pay Php500 to get to hotel from airport.
Hotel was friendly; the taxi drivers knew where it was. It is located in the middle of uptown and downtown Bacolod. It has a fruitstand on the corner of lacson and san sebastian; virgie's pasalubong is one block away. The buffet breakfast was good for the Php235 we paid for it. And it was very clean!

Room Tip: street gets noisy as it is 2blocks away from the provincial hospital- ambulances at night. also cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for one night only in a 412 if remember correctly. Actually I transferred from a different hotel since I didn't like it there.

Anyway, this O Hotel provides you nice atmosphere with a reasonable price, or even cheap price. Premises are guarded, parking space is safe and their restaurant offers excellent menu.
And a side comment, 'one of their restaurant cashier girls is also cute' :)

Only thing I was thinking to replace are the outdated box type televisions which should be already upgraded to year 2013. I would stay here anytime again.

Room Tip: I was thinking that upper floor rooms might be the best since the hotel is next to a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The ambiance of the hotel is warm, the staff in the reception are all nice. Experienced a fast check-in. Clean surroundings. The room is big, clean bathroom. With basic amenities. Transportation won't be a problem because their security will hail a cab for you and will tell the taxi driver where to drop you off. If you don't want to take a taxi you can walk 1-2 minutes to jeepney stop.

I'll recommend this hotel to friends and family. The rate is good considering the comfort you will have staying in O Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I came to Bacolod to see the old houses/ museums in Silay, the mountain scenery in Patag National Park and the Hawaiian Phillipine Sugar Company area. i booked a superior room on- line from Australia for P1600, and was offered a hotel car pick- up for P 500. when I told he hotel of my travel plans in the area, they offered a car and driver for 10 hours (their minimum period for out of town travel) plus the cost of fuel. i accepted this offer, and was driven around by Ricardo in a Toyota diesel. the mountain scenery was very nice, But the road became very rough and the last few kilometers were impassible. I enjoyed our roadside stop for a coffee and grilled chicken, and saw a lot of sugar cane operations, including cutting by hand and buffalo-powered transport of the cane.
The hotel is clean and very good value, with a good choice of breakfast dishes, including omelettes made to order. My room ( number 412) had an old TV with a good choice of channels ( including BBC, CNN, Australian Network and HBO), a bar fridge, very effective (but noisy) air conditioning, good hot water service and a view of the car park.
Unlike some other reviewers, I found it very quiet at night, and at 7 am there was still not much traffic or noise outside.
Unfortunately the superior room I booked was not available for some vague reason, so there was no coffee or tea making, and I didn't know this although the hotel emailed me several times to confirm my booking in the few days before I arrived.
The free wifi worked fairly well in my room, and was much better in the lobby and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very good value for its cleanliness and quiet, good choice of TV channels, bar fridge, help with transport, and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.9 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#3 of 30 in Bacolod
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 30 in Bacolod
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#13 of 30 in Bacolod
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: $28 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing