We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's dinner date” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Uma

Trattoria Uma
Ranked #48 of 235 Restaurants in Bacolod
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bacolod
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Valentine's dinner date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The place is great, all of the foods I ordered from their menu were so delicious and unique, the service was good. Although it is very expensive but it was all worth it! It was a delightful Valentine's dinner date two years ago!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jjariol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Surprised and Amazed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

at first you'll the rate very expensive more expensive that itallianis in manila but when i saw the serving its not expensive cause it huge, A soup can be shared by 4 persons, the appetizer also shared by 4 people. And my main course of Lamb SHANK. on my god. its really GREAT..> i can give this 1-star michellin rating have this restuanrant had the chance. I had eaten to alot of itallian resto all of the world. this reatuanrant can compete KUDOS...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hasonteh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parañaque, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Italian food at Manila prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The chef is certainly qualified to come up with a good menu. Everything we had was very good. I enjoyed it very much

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank id-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food in the heart of Bacolod”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Not being sure what to expect given mixed reviews, i was pleasantly surprised to find a modern Italian restaursnt in the heart of Bacolod.

The food was excellent, pizzas being thin, crispy and tasting very fresh. The entrees were also cery good. The staff were very helpful and my uncle even got his senior citizen's discount!

The restaurant is traditional, but fresh. Nice for a meal for two, but not particularly romantic. Try elsewhere, maybe bar 21 for that. Also, the prices are high for bacolod, being more in-line wiyh Manila. Still, if you want to treat yourself, go for it. My wife had the risotto and loved it, they also had a pinot noir which matched my beef perfectly although the house wine can be bought by the glass if you prefer.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morrobainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The best Italian restaurant in Bacolod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

If you love Italian cuisine, this is the best place to have it in Bacolod.

You'll love their Vongole and home-made Lasagna as well as their Pizza Cappricciosa. You will also love their good service. It's a bit pricey compared to other restaurants in Bacolod but it's still cheaper compared to Italian restos in Manila.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Uma also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Trattoria Uma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing