We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, except...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel, except...”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Great room for the price! The only problem was that we checked in and there was some sort of event right downstairs from us that started right after we got settled in for bed! We of course were not happy with this and tried to ignore it at first, finally it became unbearable since the music was causing the room to vibrate. The staff made it easy for us to change rooms and once we were far away from the event we were happy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
31
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Planta Hotel is just one of those typical hotels. The rooms are a bit expensive compared to the amenities they offer. The standard room where we stayed has really nothing to offer but the comfortable bed. One thing I particularly didn't like is the bathroom. When you shower, the floor outside the shower area also gets wet. The internet connection was also slow. On the better side, they got a pool and when we checked out later than the check out time, they didn't charge us extra. The location of the hotel is very proximate to a big mall and Bacolod's night life district.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWB004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paranaque
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

There was just a slight misunderstanding during our first day. We booked a deluxe room however it was late when we found out that the room we were occupying was just a standard room. This was okay given the fact that they exceptionally allowed us to check in early. We were already in the hotel at around 7am.

Breakfast - not that good

Restaurant dishes. - YUMMY! I can live eating in the hotel restaurant

Room - quite spacious... super love our inter connecting rooms

Staff - restaurant staff and security guards are polite and friendly; staff in the reception area needs improvement though in terms of how they deal with their customers (they may ask for tips from the restaurant staff and security guards Ü)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lite_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The hotel may be a bit far from the restaurant strip of Lacson St. but it is just a stone throw away from Gaisano mall. There's also a huge Merci and BongBong's pasalubong center right across the street, a gimmick place beside it (which I wasn't able to explore), and a Manukan restaurant a few steps farther where you can have a hearty meal for less than P100.

Planta looks like a haciendero's mansion which I really like. The room that we had is spacious and much, much better than the typical hotel rooms although there is no carpeting. There's also free wi-fi (the username and password is given right upon check-in), coffee-making facility, cable TV, mini ref, paper slippers, iron and ironing board. Btw, the comforter is heavenly.

My daughter also enjoyed the swimming pool located outside the coffee shop on the ground floor. The buffet is a different story, however. Only one person per room gets the free buffet which isn't really impressive. For P220 per head (if one decides to eat there), you'll feel shortchanged.

Planta may be quite expensive as compared to other accommodations in the city but it is nice and comfortable that I wouldn't mind staying there again next time I go to Bacolod.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gold1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

PROS: Near Gaisano mall, the famous Bong-Bong's & Mercy's "pasalubong" (souvenir) center, Chicken house, bar, accessible to public transports (jeepneys & tricycles), buffet breakfast (variety of choices), pool, hi-speed internet, available parking space, gives corporate discounts (subject for approval)

CONS: Bars nearby are quite loud (avoid rooms on that side), driveway to the lobby is too narrow for huge cars.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coilmaster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

nothing to say about the services.. the personels are also good.. but everytime i had my complaints regarding the problems of the hotel the manager must involve with the situation.. all i want to say is i dont like the management of the hotel..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julielizares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

FIRST: Front desk staff rude, lack respectfulness, not polite, its like you are the one asking them a favor. instead they must be freindly, respectful, and polite to the clients but still , there are " FEW " Staff that is good, and One front desk staff that is friendly and helpful and always smiling, some of the waiter staff are not friendly,and you feel that they are talking behind your back.,and i know cause i heard it as well.not enough towels and toilet paper,and shower should be renewed,there should be complimentary water as the water is not good to drink.the computer should be faster.there should be cover for the car spaces as the cars get too hot.
IT SHOULD NOT TAKE 25 MINS TO GET A SOUP AND SOME TOASTED SANDWICHES WHEN THERE IS NO ONE ELSE IN THE RESTAURANT.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank costabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
201 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sugarland Hotel
The Sugarland Hotel
#17 of 29 in Bacolod
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences

Property: Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Address: Corner of Araneta & Roxas Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel And Residences
Planta Centro Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing