We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge all you can”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charge all you can”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a business trip with my boss.
During the buffet breakfast my boss commented on how "poor" their customer service is.
from the word "buffet" we understood that everything that is in there is included in the 200php breakfast but we were charge additional 70php for one hot choco (ovaltine). When we forgot our key card inside the room and the bellboy used his own key card the hotel charged us for 50php. For an additional towel because they forgot that there's three people occupying the room they charged us for that. When my boss and his girlfriend asked for a flat iron they gave a defective one and instead of replacing it they tried to fix it first for 30 minutes and then replaced it, they still charged us for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    37
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
31
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is lacking in well trained staff. The buffet breakfast is stringent to say the least. Although we upgraded to the best room they have available, the service had much to be desired. The cable was not working properly, no trained technician to rectify the problem.
Accommodation beyond your expections as they claim, to us became frustrations beyond our
imagination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Hamilton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

as a return guest i must admit the service is still great and the staff only too willing to help with anything you require. the rooms are very well appointed for this hotel.We had a problem with the room safe but it was soon rectified,as we had two rooms with all our family they made sure we had rooms ajoing which made it a pleasure.The breakfast buffet is still a compared to western standards fairly poor,but i guess we are not all filipinos so we have to compromise ,all in all a good hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is good and clean. The location is just around the city of Bacolod. The staff are friendly. The rate is very affordable. The rooms are clean. Only some rooms hot showers are
not functioning well. The service is fast. So it was worth staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybing18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I booked an overnight stay as a Valentine's treat! Having seen some past reviews that were critical, I was prepared to be critical but was pleased to find that all was good! Furnishings and linens were in good shape. Our Double room was outfitted for two guests. The room furnishings (Number and size of beds, etc.) was as described and pictured! Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and everything (TV, Aircon, etc.) was in excellent working order! The featured Valentine's Dinner Buffet was excellent and a great value (P450/person). Room Service was also great (Good food, extensive menu with fast and friendly service). The complimentary breakfast buffet was also good! The only "complaint" I could make, if forced, would be a wish that their wi-fi was more extensive in its coverage but as I was only expecting to find it in the lobby/reception area (as advertised), I was pleased to get some connectivity, if limited, in my 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a regular room and requested for either queen or king bed but of course it was only a request and was not guaranteed. However, we hoped that upon check-in, staff can recommend or suggest another way wherein we can have a bigger bed other than that of two single beds. As expected we were welcomed by an unexperienced staff that couldnt do anything about our request. Good thing the bellboy that accompanied us in the room suggested that we join the two single beds. Room was average with old and rundown pillows and linens, airconditioning unit is very loud and needs to be replaced. Box type television with cable box on top of it. There weren't any bottled water in the minibar either complimentary or for sale. Corroded and stained shower curtain rings, rundown towels, bath mat & face towel. Room was good for two persons but they only offered complimentary breakfast for only one. This is a good way to extort a guest in paying for another person.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRBR1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Perhaps one of the bests hotels the city of Bacolod can offer, Plant Hotel gives you the feeling that you are staying in a first world. What with their superior quality of amenities and room ambiance. I truly enjoyed my three nights of stay in this hotel. They provide you with all the things that you need including a flat iron! The staff were friendly. The breakfast is a treat! The location is very strategic if you want to explore the city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so you don't have to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Den L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.5 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sugarland Hotel
The Sugarland Hotel
#17 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#15 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences

Property: Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Address: Corner of Araneta & Roxas Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel And Residences
Planta Centro Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing