We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not stay here, we only had coffee here”
Review of Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Business Inn
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We came here for coffee as the hotel's lobby restaurant was still open after all other coffee shops closed for the night. Their coffee was pretty decent and was way cheaper than Starbucks. I had leche flan which I was really craving for that night. Their leche flan was just like your ordinary leche flan, nothing special. My other friend had mushroom soup which was just felt ordinary too. We also had sotanghon. The waiters were attentive but did not appear to be smiling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is a mid-range one - Clean, average-priced, lots of occupancy, they have free wi-fi in the lobby and in the room. Location is great, accessible to public transport like taxi and jeepneys going north and south.

Their room is clean and cold, conventional tv. (DIM LIGHTS) Their room is a bit dimly lit for the standard rooms I stayed at. The bathroom's sink and shower water has a funny smell, like rusty water. (RUSTY SCENT) So I just switch from the right side to the left side and the smell disappears. My theory is that maybe the pipe lines are rusty... but I'm not sure of it. Even after washing your hands you can smell the nasty rusty scent.

Non-smokers - you should tell the front desk that you opt for a non-smoking room. Ground floor is for smoking, so there might be residue of the cigar-smell when you go in. Non-smoking floor is located at 2nd and 3rd floor with no elevators but it is just a low flight of stairs. There are bellmen to help you with your baggages anyway.

Coffee shop - There coffee shop is lovely, nice ambience, very busy, lots of people coming and going. Food is good, price a bit high, as normal for hotels. What I like is the overflowing coffee for coffee lovers. 1 order has free refills. Breakfast suggestion: It seems that ordering ala carte is cheaper for 2 people than ordering one breakfast each. 1 breakfast is P220-250+ times 2; while I ordered 1 ala carte meal and 2 rice and just paid P200 for the 2 of us.

Room Tip: Non-smoking - 2nd / 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvursmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Near the downtown area of Bacolod City. Room is clean, heated water, cable, refrigerator. Wifi is non-existent in the room where we stayed in. Apparently wifi is strongest at the restaurant, in the ground floor which is a tad inconvenient.

Food is good, cansi is yummy and a good snack after a late night and before heading to the comfortable bed and pillows upstairs. Good enough for short stays....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for an overnight stay during a business trip.
The good points: The room is clean and quiet. Good cable channels. Strong heated water. Comfortable bed with clean sheets.
Bad points: No wi-fi in room; you need to go down to the restaurant in ground floor to get good signal. Buffet breakfast is terrible.

Room Tip: Optional breakfast costs P250. Skip this and just head off to McDonalds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenmangojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've tried several hotels/inns in bacolod and you have to rate them according to their luxury class. For this hotel, it is par for its level. Not much frills compared to other more luxurious hotels in Bacolod, but better facilities than those lower than Business Inn. It is right in the middle of the busy Lacson Street, which means no problems with either private or public transportation. The hotel rooms are average, tiled floors (not carpeted). The rooms have windows to the corridors, of which these are covered with heavy curtains. This is uncommon in other hotels. This window tends to make the rooms less exclusive in feel. The bathrooms are not that great, as there are times there are mosquitos in the bathroom. I don't know where they enter from.

Breakfast is average. The choices for breakfast buffet is limited.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I went to this hotel when the whole city experienced several hours of electrical power interruption. I was so glad to step to this place because of the many praises and good reviews. However, I discovered that the hotel is not really worth the rave that it have received in the past for some reasons. Firstly, the food is mediocre. I ordered sizzling squid and sate rice. The sate rice was nice and the squid was cooked just right,but the lasagna that my wife ordered was something else. It was cold in the middle layer,we were puzzled why it was cold,it was supposed to be hot in all layers,wasn't it? So we assumed it was bought from the shop rather than prepared and cooked in their kitchen. Secondly, the room needs some renovation because there are cracks on the wall and the fixtures are evidently old. Finally, my disappointment was sealed when I ordered the breakfast buffet,the selection was so few and shocked to see that the food list includes sardines and dried and salty corned beef! I thought
they boast of a chef here?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I could still remember the day when we were assigned to train aspiring call center agents in the city of Smile. We stayed in Business Inn for one long month, and it was superb. Love the food, love there Beef medallion with Mushroom sauce. The place got a good location, it's in the heart of the city. If your'e into night life, this is your place!!! I'm looking forward in visiting it again.

Room Tip: room in the center area has a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.6 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 30 in Bacolod
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bacolod Pension Plaza
Bacolod Pension Plaza
#16 of 30 in Bacolod
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel-Mandalagan
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 30 in Bacolod
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Inn

Address: 28th South Lacson Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: $23 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Business Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Business Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing