We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
14
29
7
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
29
7
6
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

This was the weirdest place I've ever stayed! We booked it as it was close to the airport and we needed somewhere close by for a 1 night stay.

This place is down a dirt track with nothing else around it. The apartment block is a collection of 3/4 different buildings - all of which look incredibly run down and uninviting. SDR Mactan apartments have a couple of apartments throughout the 3/4 buildings which are identified with a piece of paper stuck to the door. The rest of the apartments seem to be lived in my retired individuals.

The pool is cloudy looking and you have to pay to use it.

Would not recommend this to anyone. Avoid!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sophie_0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

I booked last minute online and wasn't sure what to expect since pictures can be deceiving. The pics were legit. For $78 (about 4K php) it had a kitchen with a bar, a living room with a tv and full CR w/shower, a small balcony (don't buy it for the balcony ha), and an upstairs with two separate bedrooms that share another full CR w/ tub and shower. Our room had two double beds and an extra mattress (plus the couch downstairs). You could sleep 6 easy there. It's really nice. It's not as clean as I* would prefer but it's as clean as any good Pinoy hotel. It's all aircon too!
We had trouble figuring out the wifi, so I'm not real sure about that.

Overall super nice place and if you want to have something nice and secluded but close to everything.. it's good. Only a few minutes from Island Mall Gaisano.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Audie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Although the place is kinda hard to look for- at first ,if you are not familiar with the places you are going to be. Overall We never expect that the room was spacious, has sofa to relax on, has terrace, has all kitchen needs if you are really eager to cook (hehe) and has its own bathtub. It was really clean, you have your own WI-FI on your room, there TV is cable ready and there is DVD player.. But I'm quite confused where is there free swimming pool ?!hehe :) There is a scenario it was at night and I was cooking but suddenly it was ran out of LPG so my partner went down to the reception to look for help and the front desk took an action right away and have it replaced for just a minute together with their night manager.Kudos to the staff who helped us. If you wish to be away far from the city and you want with no disturbance I can highly recommend this place coz this will suites to family and for couple. ",) we will definitely come back to this place. (one thing i want to add is that each room should have telephone, so that the customer can easily call at the reception area if ever you need something.! ) Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cutekisses14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thanks so much cute kissess14 for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and you made our day. Thanks again from your SDR family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Nice to stay here. Room is perfect for family and friends. You can cook inside if you like as they have mini bar and kitchen with refrigerator. If you like to save your money, then I highly recommend SDR Apartment. Affordable and good quality service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasmin217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thanks so much jasmin217 for your review. It's awesome to hear your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and you made our day. Thanks again from your SDR family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

It is serviced apartment and taking care by a hotel. It is ok for stay long days instead of staying in hotel and to spend more money. This apartments has single suit room with kitchen area. So you can buy your stuffs and can store to prepare your food whenever you want. Peaceful and do disturbance. No wifi internet.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Umarhathaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thanks so much Umarhathaf for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. Not sure why you mentioned no internet but we do have internet. Apologies. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews