We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money, Close to the Hotel, Buffet Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
328 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Value for Money, Close to the Hotel, Buffet Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

When i saw how low the Executive Suite Price was for this hotel i decided to get that for our last night in Cebu.

Check In was fast, there was no room boy in sight though, we just had Back Packs so this oversight didnt really matter.

The Room was everything it looked like in the pictures and more. Some complained about it being outdated. I didnt really notice. And some said there was a smell, i didnt notice too. And lastly, some said it was noisy from the planes, i actually never heard any plane noise in my entire stay.

The Room was huge and it really was a suite. It had a seperate bedroom, a dining area with a table for 8, a living room, a mini kitchen, a toilet near the main door, a bathroom in the bedroom and a mini kitchen.

The breakfast was good, the selection was good. A mix of meals, breads, salads and a lot of other breakfast stuff.

Overall this is one hotel i would stay in AGAIN. No more worries of being late as the Airport is just 2 minutes or less away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    606
    307
    79
    49
See reviews for
414
403
209
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

First of all don't be tricked by their photos on agoda and their website because this hotel was built 1996 that was 18 years ago so that means those nice pictures was taken 18 years ago.The real truth is this hotel is so dated, the building, the furnitures, the carpet,everything is old and of course it smells old.I personally had a bad experienced in this hotel with one of their security guard.So from sm cebu we got back to the hotel,since my hubby had to smoke outside so he said to me why don't you just go to our room so you dont have to wait for me while im smoking,and then i walked through the door the security let me in without even saying good evening or hello or whatsoever and then when i was far enough close to the elevator the guard said " Pssst Miss where are you going?" Is that how you trained you guards to approach guest? I understand for security reason, but why it is when my hubby came in the door he didnt asked the way the guard asked me? So this is discrimination just because i am a filipina so he thinks that i cant afford to pay in this old hotel .(wrong) I just dont like people at the lobby were looking at me when he confronted me as if i did something wrong,i was so embarrassed.The manager on duty did apologized to me but the guard did not.If you want a hotel close to the airport go somewhere else its not worth it spending your money in an old hotel with bad service plus the noise of the airplanes think about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smasher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We landed in this hotel after a long and very stressful day, since we weren't supposed to be in Cebu at all. The resort we hadn't been able to reach made the emergency reservation for our group of 15. We were delighted to find the hotel literally within walking distance of the airport (not with our kind of luggage, though!) and although the facade is a little tired, the interior was beautiful. The room was large and well-appointed, the shower had lots of hot water and the towels were thick and lovely. The restaurant had a wonderful menu with a lot of Filipino choices -- I had pancit and it was excellent. The breakfast buffet was extensive, and there is something fun about being able to have bacon and dim sum in the same meal.

For a place we didn't want to be in the first place, this was a lovely surprise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiswein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Airport hotels normal are not the best places to spend time.
We over nighted here after a long 2 flight journey from London.
It was a pleasure on a number of counts, the rooms were large and clean.
The bar area was pleasen to have a pre dinner drink.
The buffet dinner was outstanding quality and exceptional value.
One does not normally recommend airport hotels but this will be an exception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

A good hotel beside Mactan Airport. Established in 1996, it is trying its best to be relevant to current times. Hotel staff services are good but can still be more warm, welcoming and fast (checking in was OK but check out took some time). The basic amenities are provided like the big pool, fitness center, spas, restaurants, free wifi, TV with cable, ref, blower, courtesy slippers, travel agencies, etc. The comfort room is big complete with toiletries and bath tub. One thing that stands out for me is the bed, it is great for a very good sleep. Though beside the airport, I didn't hear the noise of planes landing and taking off the airport. Breakfast choices is OK but not so many to chose from. If not so choosy about food, you can go to the airport to try other food choices, there is a short pathway down the stairs in-front of the casino entrance.

There are signs of old age everywhere but it your OK with basic good hotel services and experience, this is worth to stay. If you want a quick casino getaway and don't want to be late for your flight, this is also the hotel for you. Lastly, not worrying to be late for your flight is priceless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on tabla at day of Sinulog. The room looked nice to us, but we found some flaws as we settled in. The bathroom was very beautiful looking, but we found rust on the bathtub's floor. The hotel staff was unable to provide us with a rubber matte to cover up the rust, so we avoided using the tub. The water was hot though and the towels were great. The bed was relatively clean although I found small stains and a small dead insect near the end of the bed. Comfortable sleeping but a little dirty. The room itself was supposedly non-smoking but still smelled like cigarettes.

I would not recommend this hotel for guests looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We picked this hotel to our early morning flight out of Cebu. This hotel is located just 5 minutes walk away from the airport so it is very convenient.

The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable.

The staffs are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annann_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Property: Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing