We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for an 8 hour stopover between flights; avoid otherwise” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Various, UK, Aus, NZ, HK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fine for an 8 hour stopover between flights; avoid otherwise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you have a short overnight between flights (say, 8 hours) and you wish to make the most of every minute to get some sleep - choose this hotel. Otherwise, take a little of your precious time and go somewhere nicer. I had 16 hours between my flights - I wish I'd gone elsewhere!
If you are going to Cebu on holiday, PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. There are so many much nicer places in Cebu! You will get quite the wrong impression of the place in this hotel :(
The rooms are old with tatty carpet and chips in the bath. The wifi is sporadic and only connects in some areas of the room. The bed was comfortable enough although pillows were like rocks. View is of the airport terminal. The breakfast buffet had about 20% of what you would expect for each type of cuisine - ie eggs and bacon but no sausage or tomato or hash browns; cereals consisted of two types of sugary confection; one choice of bread; waffles were precooked (not well) and left to go cold.
The fitness centre is dire - not a single piece of cardio equipment - the rest is weights machines all stuffed together in a tiny room with ill-functioning aircon and set up for male weights only - I'm fit female but I had to use the lightest weights because of the stiffness and setup. The pool is 3 ft deep in all places, otherwise pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    607
    308
    80
    49
See reviews for
415
404
209
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gladewater, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I just want to tell you that my experience here was great. The hotel might need a little work but the staff more than makes up for this. I have never been to philippines and I was a bit nervous. The staff from the hotel clerks to the bellhop were great. I felt so comfortable when I arrived. Even the security guy was friendly. I felt so good here. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The chefs were professional and provided the best customer service I ever received. I would recommend this to anyone...Yes the hotel needs renovations but with the staff it more than makes up for these shortcomings.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room with hdtv or you will get the old style tvs that tend to be very blur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timsreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have had the worst experience ever in a hotel on my whole life. Rooms were not ready while we requested them before to be early ready and we paid an extra of 1000 php for that. However no rooms were ready. Airport shuttle never showed up and I Had to call the hotel 3 times to assure me that shuttle and we ended up taking a cab. However shuttle was requested prior as well.

You need to order the thing 5 times to get it. They have no steak knife, no fresh pepper grinder, no Tabasco, and very old place not as you see on the website and their casino is full of video machines. Nothing real.

The only good thing is the location near to the airport and as well away from the city corruption.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T33H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel with my daughter on our way to back to UK via Hongkong. Our room was very disppointing carpet stained, bed sheets stained, bath & hand towel stained, dirty bathroom toothpaste all over door handle. I didn't ask for another room because I didn't want to make a fuss. And I regret going down for evening buffet which give me a stomach bug later that night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel even though it just opposite the Cebu International Airport. We wish we had stayed at Goldberry Suites & Hotel where we had stayed the week before on our inward journey; the staff were friendlier, room was cleaner and more modern and it was half the price of Waterfront for the night.This hotel is over rated, the rooms are out dated not worth the price .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnLynBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stood here with my family and we were happy and satisfied. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very clean and comfortable rooms, good service and just a few steps to the airport. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Phil...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spend 2 nights in waterfront hotel. The rooms are nice and first class. The hotel is good but not the best there is. Food was very good and well prepared. location of the hotel is nice and the service good also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My stay at the Waterfront Hotel was nice. The service was excellent the room was very spacious with seperate lounge, bath, and bedrooms. It is old style but effective, in fact i had one of my best night sleeps in years. The downfall for this Hotel is the breakfast. It promises much but is sadly lacking. Hot food is amost cold with little choice and the pastry section is lifeless. The chef should visit the Dusit Thani in Manila and take notes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The67Yak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Property: Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing