We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe
Ranked #25 of 163 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rock n Roll Suites and Rock Cafe is a European style dining establishment with accommodation.We have one deluxe room (queen bed, television lounge, ac, en-suite bathroom) which can accommodate a family and/or couple, and two budget rooms (queen bed, television, shared bathroom). We are located close to the airport on Mactan Island, Cebu in the Philippines. Rock music and sports every day (including English Premier League Football) and live music on weekends, performed by local DJ's, rock and reggae bands. We cater for inside and outdoor dining, and have an extensive bar facility. See our latest food/drinks menu (Dec 2014), in the photos section. The restaurant/bar is open from 7am until late, seven days a week, and can cater for large groups, bookings, birthdays and other functions (e.G Christmas parties).
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went to the Rock cafe a few weeks ago and i have been dropping by the establishment regularly ever since. Having lived on this island for almost three years, and i cant recommend a better place! The food is great, the staff are always accommodating, and the ambiance is unique. Avoid all the nonsense you find elsewhere on this island. Want to be treated like a customer? Go to the rock cafe! No warm beers, no crappy meals, no non-English speaking wait staff standing about chatting amongst themselves, etc. The food menu is extensive, and you are guaranteed to find something that tickles your fancy. Hey, the guys even sells Budweiser for crying out loud! The decor is nicely appointed, the joint is tidy, and they aren't trying to squeeze you broke. Enjoy a game of pool with your beer, watch a match on the TV or sit outside with your pals. You wont find seedy characters hanging out outside, street kids tugging on your pants, or pistol packing guards! Few days ago, i left my motorbike, and the guys stored it throughout the night! You don’t have to ride to ayala to find a keeper. I will recommend this joint to my mother. Period. The Owners are classy fellas, and the staff are always respectful. And unlike most bars where the owners are either grumpy or absent, you are always bound to see these lads. This place is breadth of fresh air to the services we have become accustomed to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockcafe M, Owner at Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.
So happy that you love the food. We spent a lot of time training our staff on food preparation and customer service, so its nice to hear such positive feedback.
We aim to please all our customers, so if they like a certain beer (e.g Budweiser) or food, we will make sure we have in stock.
Cheers from all the rock n roll staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Visited this place many times. The ambiance is very cool. Nice decor of rock music idol dress the walls and the coolest bar top I have seen in Cebu! The staff is friendly and the food portions are huge! Great value for the money. The soundsystem is state of the art and the entertainment is very enjoyable. The two owners are extremely nice guys making the whole visit pleasurable. Will return again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockcafe M, Owner at Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of the rock n roll suites.
It's nice to hear someone who appreciate the time and effort we took to get the décor/atmosphere just right.
These two factors along with great food and value for money, hopefully provide an enjoyable experience for all our customers.
Best wishes from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

As i went home to my place cebu,i saw dis newly open bar it has a nice ambiance outside so i drop by on my way home,i never regret dropping by it was a nice place to chill,staff are nice and friendly..ide love to be here every night if i could...youll not get bored!i swear......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank love457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockcafe M, Owner at Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your reply and kind words
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed several nights at the restaurant/bar, and look forward to many more nights together after your working day is over.

Best Regards
All the staff


As i went home to my place cebu,i saw dis newly open bar it has a nice ambiance outside so i drop by on my way home,i never regret dropping by it was a nice place to chill,staff are nice and friendly..ide love to be here every night if i could...youll not get bored!i swear......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location for this great little eatery I went everynight and most mornings as it was the only place I could find a proper english breakfast try their fish n chips too and if ur around sundays the Sunday roast is amazing they have live music billiards/pool and some of the nicest staff I met in the phills it was great to find a bar that didn't have girls for sale and had a great selection of music and videos this place was always packed a great place to meet new friends highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockcafe M, Owner at Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks for your great review.
We take great pride in preparing and serving the best food in Mactan. What the customers want , we are happy to provide.
Since your visit we have continued with the breakfast and Sunday lunch, and live music. We have also expanded the business to provide comfortable accommodation.
Hope to see you back in Mactan soon, and we will gladly provide you with a feed, a beer and a bed.
Best wishes from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restobar every night for 2 weeks the food was excellent well priced and plentiful, the staff were beautifully turned out polite and friendly they played rock videos throughout the night and on weekends there were live music ranging from blues to rock to reggae I made many friends there as it was always packed and open till 5 a.m it was a breath of fresh air to find a non girly bar although there was always beautiful filipinas and Russian rock chicks there the pool table was good too and they just installed an outside bar and bbq the owner jenny was a mind of local info for me 10/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockcafe M, Owner at Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our new business in Cebu.
Loved having you visit, and many thanks for your positive feedback on the live music, food and overall hospitality.

Hoping to see you sometime in the near future.

Best Wishes from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Rock N Roll Suites and Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing