We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor paella”
Review of Hola Espana

Hola Espana
Ranked #26 of 222 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We were expecting a traditional paella, but instead we had lots of overcooked rice, with few unsavoury seafood.
The meat used for the paella was of very poor quality: the pork was only fat and the chicken? Do you call that chicken? 2 pieces of skinny boned chicken...
Sorry, but there is a lot to improve in that place...

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank happytraveller546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2016

I ordered Callos with 'extremely delicious' quote.
And it was just an average beef stew of almost 500 PHP.
Other menus may not be disappointing, but there are not cheap as well.
I think this is just a proper restaurant for those who are willing to pay much for good foods.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 590jhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Great tapas and house wine . The pizza was nice . Must try the prawns and mashroom tapas . Probably most authentic Italian as well on Lapu Lapu . Welcome change if you need a break from Philippino cuisine

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank shravan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Went with another friend and had several items mostly pre-dinner type food. We also had some cocktails and wine with the snacks. Good quiet and clean.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthonyrI9795ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Very close to Shangri-la, Mactan resort.

We(2) ate Paella, Gambas, and one of tapas-name fogot, with 5 bottles of beer.
Foods taste good
, amount is enough, and the price is reasonable(compared with resort). I recommend paella and gambas.

It takes 30 minutes to cook Paella, so if you want it, order it first and then choose others next.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank YEONGSANGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola Espana also viewed

 
Mactan Island, Cebu Island
Mactan Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Hola Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.