We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shangrila mactan -a five star hotel at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Been to many beach resorts and hotels around the Philippines but Shangrila Mactan comes second to no one. The service is excellent. Whenever the room is unoccupied, you can even check in early and request for a late checkout. The room is spacious with an outside veranda either facing the sea or the garden. The staff too are very hospitable and offer their warm friendships. They promptly attend to my needs. They are very enthusiastic and are very pleasant to deal with. In terms of facilities, they are very perfect and excellent. The pool is well maintained and very clean not to mention the white sand beach which is perfectly landscaped to add to the panoramic view of the resort. At the outset,shang is my home away from home. That exactly is the reason why I always check in at shang almost every month.

Room Tip: Better choose deluxe sea view room. you will get a full view of the pool, the ocean and the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,622)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 3,622 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

had a great time here, snorkle and kyak, then to the pool, followed by a dinner show, even had my first spa day, relaxing and clean, staff is attentive and polite

breakfast was enormouse, food from every corner of the globe, Try the Bread pudding! yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank amalouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I love shangrila mactan the best resort in cebu:) breakfast is awesome the whole resort is clean thw staff is super nice(world class!).. Yun lang yung aircon sa room namin there are times na bigla na lang umiinit yung temperature kaya nagigising kami sa gabi ng basa ng pawis ..pero for sure everytime na pupunta ako sa cebu sa shangrila na kami mag sstay..:-))

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank yoyoignacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here recently but initially didn't have any plans of doing so. We just wound up deciding to stay here coz I thought that after having a massage at their famous Chi, The Spa, we'd be too relaxed to even move around and I was right!

Aside from the great spa that this hotel has, it really has everything going for it be it the facilities, service, ambiance or food.

They entire experience was so great, it even made me miss El Nido Resorts Miniloc since it gave out the same kind of service and quality whether it be in the reception, concierge, housekeeping, recreation, making reservations and trying out their restaurants and even their security being slightly hidden in practically all nooks and crannies in this huge resort & spa-hotel.

Really had a wonderful time! Kudos to literally all their staff that make Shangri-La Mactan high up there in this hotel chain segment. :D

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platinumspg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has excellent food, big and comfortable guest room, and the people are courteous and helpful.

While this is located in out-of-the-way part of Mactan Island, once you're at the hotel you don't need to go anywhere else—activities you'd need to do are already provided for inside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank lito8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Though ny trip to Shangrila Mactan came unscheduled, i wasnt expecting it to tirn out to be my best stay ever. From the warmest welcome I received from the Resident Manager to the room appointed, awesome.

Room Tip: Stay at the ocean club floor to have a grand view of the property as well as the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Like each and every stay here, the service is consistently warm and wonderful. The staff greets you with the friendliest smiles, housekeep is quick and reliable.
Gives me all the reason to keep coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Ayna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $283 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing