We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Absolutely stellar resort. Unlimited activities for kids and adults alike. Beautiful location, excellent staff, first class activity organization.

We have stayed at many five star resorts in Asia, but this is the first one that we believe we will revisit no matter where in the world we live. It was just that good. Read some if my other reviews for comparisons; this was on a different level.

Room Tip: Best tip is to go with the a activities that are located on the resort. Diving for example, you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flylow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,851 - 1,857 of 3,759 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I love this place. The amenities are well maintained. I love that it has lots of pool to choose from. The room is spacious and i love the bathroom. Everything else is perfect but the downside is its pricey. Even the dinner buffet is pricey but I guess I expect that from a 5 star hotel. =D the beach is not that great because it has rocky parts in the ocean. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluish_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed five nights with my family of four, comfortably accomodated in a deluxe family suite; Buffets were very good: breakfast at Tides, Filipino cultural buffet, seafood buffet. The Chinese Tea Spring restaurant was also very good. Disappointed in the Tides dinner ala carte menu.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Spent all of our time at the beach area, where staff attentive to our needs. Have been to other beaches on Cebu and the one at Shangri la is the best by far. Two pools also on the grounds, looked nice, not too crowded, but my family preferred the clear ocean waters by the beach. IT was like stepping into an aquarium. Many varieties of sea life and corals to be seen when snorkeling; water was very calm. Impressed that resort had plenty of lifejackets for guests to use.

Had a treatment done at Chi Spa: area was very serene, private; treatment was very good and reasonably priced. Wished they had more time to give me: they could only fit me in for a 1 hour treatment on our last day. My mistake-- next time I come, will schedule at Chi right away.

Down side is it's a 45 minute shuttle ride off the island where the resort is to the city proper where there are two malls you can visit. Skip the SM mall and go to Ayala mall. Disappointing that the shuttle wasn't free ( just a small fee, but I feel it should be free)

Would recommend staying here. Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: Family deluxe room on 5th comfortably accomodated 2 adults and 2 teens; had a separate sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarFamIly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were expecting to be wowed but hotel wasn't anything out of the ordinary. You can tell that the hotel is old. We were expecting the beach to be better than the other hotel we stayed in since this one is so pricey. They even charge for transfer to the mall which was a free service somewhere else. Breakfast buffet was just a little better but I don't think it was worth the price they're charging. We won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank PinayfromTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

this place is clean and the staff are so accomodating. will stay here again... the breakfast buffet is definitely five star. they have so many selection. and theres something that you really want, u can approach one of the staff which we did and the chef made it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemika79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love the facilities and amenities of this resort. The private beach, sumptuous breakfast buffet, spa facilities and the club lounge happy hour drinks and food.
The staff are good albeit the omelette station girl who cannot cook unburned sunny side up eggs :-), tortured the girl.
The place is pricey and worth it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in this property for 4 days with our two little kids, aged 9 and 3. We got a great room, the Panorama Room. Was spacious enough to accommodate a King bed plus a Rollaway. The beds were quite hard though!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Anjana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 43 in Mactan Island
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $306 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing