We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
$44
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
$97
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$196
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
$59
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
$60
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haruhay Dream Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,852)
Filter reviews
3,852 results
Traveler rating
2,419
963
267
123
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
963
267
123
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingcowrie covechi spaadventure zonetides restaurantocean club loungebuko barfish foodmarine sanctuarymini golfchinese restaurantprivate beachtropical fishfish feedingbreakfast buffetwhite sand beachplay area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,914 - 1,919 of 3,852 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were expecting to be wowed but hotel wasn't anything out of the ordinary. You can tell that the hotel is old. We were expecting the beach to be better than the other hotel we stayed in since this one is so pricey. They even charge for transfer to the mall which was a free service somewhere else. Breakfast buffet was just a little better but I don't think it was worth the price they're charging. We won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank PinayfromTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

this place is clean and the staff are so accomodating. will stay here again... the breakfast buffet is definitely five star. they have so many selection. and theres something that you really want, u can approach one of the staff which we did and the chef made it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemika79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love the facilities and amenities of this resort. The private beach, sumptuous breakfast buffet, spa facilities and the club lounge happy hour drinks and food.
The staff are good albeit the omelette station girl who cannot cook unburned sunny side up eggs :-), tortured the girl.
The place is pricey and worth it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in this property for 4 days with our two little kids, aged 9 and 3. We got a great room, the Panorama Room. Was spacious enough to accommodate a King bed plus a Rollaway. The beds were quite hard though!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Anjana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel just over a week ago and I had a wonderful time. This was not my first stay in this hotel and as expected, Shangrila delivers excellent customer service and makes us feel so at home and had a wonderful time. The facilities are great, food and beverage service are excellent. My husband and I loved spending our time at the Buko bar and just enjoy the feel of the sea breeze. The cultural show on Saturday was great and the buffet dinner does give the guests a taste of the exotic dishes from the different regions of the country. We had invited our family for dinner at the Tea of Spring and we rated the meal excellent. We also had drinks at the lobby bar where there was a live band entertaining the guests. The kids (and the grown ups) in our party had a nice time, singing along to all the songs they were playing. Overall, the staff at Shangri La are all well trained in customer service, very friendly and happy to serve and always have a smile when greeting guests. They are such valuable asset to this hotel as they are the ones who makes this place a great place to be. We wish we stayed longer but sadly had to take our flight back home. We will surely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Elsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews