We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable 25-Year Loyalty Award”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent my company's 25-year loyalty award at Shangri-La Mactan and it was very worth it... Very memorable -- the scenery, the entire Shangri-La experience was just fantastic.. My daughter from NZ flew in and she found it great to spend her vacation at the resort...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank b0ngga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 3,717 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

You can do almost everything you wish to do in the resort inside the hotel. The employees here are all friendly. The breakfast buffet has all variety of food, and surely you can find what you want to eat.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Terumi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The location and amenities are very good. It is very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city and engine noise of cars and motorcycles. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. They anticipates our needs as they become with our likes and dislikes on the second day of our stays.

Room Tip: The room is spacious with balcony where you can sit down for afternoon tea and watch the sunset. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Hie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great hotel and very accomodating nice place for relax and family trip surely going back to this place again its likee heaven and one of the best vacation ive experienced.going back to this hotel this year

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Danielong082278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

What can I say? Great facilities, great service. It's a Shangrila. You should EXPECT a high level of service and ambiance.

However, if you're gonna stay here, I suggest you avoid room 8012 of the Ocean Wing. When the adjacent rooms use their water you can HEAR the water running, which is very annoying especially late at night.

Otherwise, great place to stay!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank John Christophe... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I enjoyed another family vacation at Shangri-La when I was 13 in the summer of 2002. My dad's side of the family is from the island and I was born here as well. The sand was a beautiful light tan and the water crystal clear. The pools are beautiful. Wasn't so touristy so it wasn't a nuisance with too many foreigners hogging everything everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank heyraeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at this resort with three children.
The Panoramic Suite offered us plenty of room for all of us - two rooms, a separate bathroom and one large walk in closet.
The front room had a sofa bed and the hotel offered us a roll-away for free.
The third child slept in the walk in closet in the actual bedroom with the pillows from the sofa bed - super cozy and big enough for a little one.
Us parents had a generous king bed which was comfortable and large enough for comfort.
The view from our room was just like it said - panoramic. Absolutely beautiful and fully private.
The whole length of the suite had a private balcony with two chairs, a table and a drying rack.
The bathroom was large with a tub, shower, two sinks and a toilet behind a separate door.
Toiletries were added generously (L'Occitane) and towels were replaced twice or more each day.
The suite came with a beautiful coffee maker with single serve coffees and a variety of delicious teas.
We also received fresh fruit during our stay, including mango, apples and bananas.

With the Panoramic Suite comes free use of the two lounges on-site - one upstairs (which is more formal) and one downstairs (which has kids tv which is great for when the grownups are eating or just enjoying the moment). The lounges offer coffee, fresh drinks, small pastries, some cookies, peanuts and at night small warm bites and alcoholic beverages.

The cleaning staff was extremely courteous and changed our bedding every day.
They kept our privacy in account and always made sure not to inconvenience us.

The breakfast buffet was very large, with lots of items to choose from.
The fresh fruit, pastries, variety of bread, made to order eggs, asian cuisine, yoghurts, fresh fruit smoothies, local delicatessen, steamed sticky rice, cheese platters, baked potato and muesli and cereal made for a feast. Not to mention the made to order coffees. Yum.
The waiting staff was polite and always ready to help.
It was clear they were very well trained.

We bought the dinner buffet four times during our stay - absolutely delicious. Especially the desserts. Look for the chocolate brulee, the chocolate fountain or the variety of cakes. And try the crab legs, sushi, freshly cut salmon or tuna. Or the delicious Indian cuisine, creamy soups, pate or fresh fruit. All heavenly.

The resort grounds were peckless and so calming. The beaches clean, well equipped with beach chairs and fresh fruity water is offered to all guests who lounge there. The waters are pristine with beautiful snorkeling opportunities. No boogieboarding, for there are barely any waves to speak of. Snorkeling gear, canoes and jet skis as well as some other items can be rented or some of these things are sometimes included with the package that you choose.

Every night the resort offered a theme night with dinner, but the show could also be seen by bystanders or passing guests. Very fun to watch and listen to.

The kids place is super - slides, ball pits and little girls and boys crafts activities.
There is also an e-zone, were kids can play some arcade games or air hockey.

The resort did offer some fitness and other activity classes, but the choices were limited.
That I would say was the only downfall to this resort - apart from lounging, eating and snorkeling there really was not too much to do for grown-ups. Which was fine by me, but if you are looking for action and excitement then this resort is not for you. Although the resort did offer shuttle service to a nearby mall or two, were English movies are shown and a plethora of Western restaurants could be found. I guess for those who are looking for more action this could help a bit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinymoonbeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $285 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing