We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight stay in Cebu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Cebu Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel Cebu Airport
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good overnight stay in Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a good hotel if arriving in Cebu and you need an overnight stay. It is close to airport, close to casino for ATM that worked (one at airport did not) , efficient staff, good breakfast and good value overall, and clean. The AC is good and not too noisy. I have stayed at this hotel several times, the last being March 2013, and it beats facing the traffic going into Cebu.

One oddity is the in room safes. they seldom work, but maintenance is usually quick enogh to fix them and when nthey cannot i have found it safe to use the safety box by reception in the lobby.

From my perspective if you are thinking of going to one of the islands near Cebu to snorkle: Do not bother. I did this on my last trip in March at Talima Beach Resort on Olango Island and found the snorkling to be verry poor despite their much hyped house reef. Far better to go elsewhere like Moalboal, or Apo Island off Dumaguete.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    63
    48
    14
    14
See reviews for
12
24
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lloret de mar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Checked in last night. We paid more than 90 us dolars for a standard room as we are goipng to airport this morning and this hotel is in the area.This is the most overrated hotel since we arrived to the Philliphines almost two weeks ago. The hotels needs urgently a big improvement. Even if it is clean it seems not to be due to the poor maintenance. The breakfast is just to forget: they charge you extra if you ask for some fresh milk for your coffee. They offer 6 types of packages. I asked for "George" and I got: one horrible coffee with some powder cream, 2 slices of bread with 2 thiny slices of "supposed to be cheese" (I know cheese is some kind of luxury in Asia) and some non eatable jam. We add half of a slice of watermelon and half of pinneaple. That was it¡¡¡ . Hope my next hotel in Boracay will make me forget about this expensive and not valued hotel in Cebu

Room Tip: Trotel dulcinea Try hotel dulcinea in same area
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prunaclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

First off, the rooms need some serious UPDO!

My company assigned me to Cebu for close to one year. Days Hotel Cebu have been my home away from home. Excellent staff, very intuitive, always smiling. They'll help you plan out everything if you want to go over to Mandaue City and cross the Fernan Bridge. Some even asked their relatives to show me around, crazy good right?

Rooms are clean, the staff are well trained and the breakfast buffet is what you'll expect from your Filipina grandma when you visit the province. Lots of local food and products, with a few continental and american touches.

Tip: Book here for the Sinulog Festival, its outside the city where you'll be allowed to rest well and close enough to the airport so you can catch your flight even if you overslept a bit. Hotel to airport is about 5mins, extremely helpful for massive hangovers (personal experience).

Room Tip: Ask rooms on the ground floor. Better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzymeetstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel isn't fancy and provides the basics but the staff are helpful and very much friendly to guest. If you have business within the airport area, days provide a nice place to rest after a days work. A plus is their free shuttle ride to and from airport and hotel at anytime of the day. Just call or test the front desk and if the shuttle is available, expect them to provide the valued service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After staying in Bohol for 6 months I came back to Cebu to stay at Days Hotel at first I thought it going to look very taty untidy and full of bugs but as soon I got there surprisingly it was very clean I stayed at the hotel for 2 days no problem at all.
The staff were very helpful and happy and the restaurant was very good also the room was very tidy. But the negative thing I found that was very disapointing that it gym was not proper all it was a room with 2nd hand equipment in the verge of breaking.... On the other hand everything else were all ok....


Thank you

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Oct 25th after arriving from the states. The room was dirty, the shower was leaking constantly, I seen numerous roaches the next day, the hotel all in all was a dump. Needs to be upgraded. The breakfast was good but not great. Don't stay here. I also stayed at the Goldberry Suites. The rooms are newly renovated. I recommend the Goldberry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First the hotel claims to have WiFi, and given I was in the largest and most expensive room in the hotel, and directly above the lobby, you would think it would have existed for me, it didn't. The WiFi was only really accessible from the couch in the lobby. Second the air-conditioning is not central air, it is a window unit, not actually a bad thing, until you notice there is a gap under the unit large enough for nearly any sort of wildlife that cares to, to come in. Also, it claims to have a safe in the room, it does, really, but first the safe is about the size of a postage stamp, no securing large valuables there, and second? The lock was busted on it. The door would open and close, but there was no way to secure it. So much fort a "safe" The people were nice, and apologetic about the problems, the service was stellar, the atmosphere excellent. It was quiet, it was clean, the cleaning staff was efficient. The attached restaurant/Room Service was wonderful, if five times as expensive as the local dining. All in all a positive experience.

Room Tip: The upper floors are very quiet, no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#26 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#12 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cesario
Hotel Cesario
#22 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#4 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Cebu Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Cebu Airport

Property: Days Hotel Cebu Airport
Address: Airport Road, Matumbo, Pusok Hills, Lapu Lapu 6016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Cebu Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the emerging investments powerhouse of Cebu, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu enjoys the accessibility of the two-minute drive to the new Mactan International Airport and advantage of the single biggest instrument of the development for the island, the Mactan Export Processing Zone. It is just a 30-minute drive to Cebu City, shopping malls and the financial district while many of the best beaches are only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Cebu Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lapu
Days Hotel Lapu
Days Hotel Cebu Airport Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing