We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice statue and park”
Review of Lapu Lapu Statue

Lapu Lapu Statue
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice statue and park”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Lapu-Lapu statue and the Magellan Shrine are in the same little park. Its a nice little place again full of Philippine history. A nice stop if you are on Mactan Island. I never knew Magellan was killed right there on Mactan Island in 1521.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    251
    217
    26
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“my hero”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

in the north - west of Mactan Island, the island where Lapu Lapu was king, we visite the place where he killed Maghellan in a battle...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice little park with interesting statue”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This statue can be found in a nice little park close to the Shangri'La resort. It is really just that, but offers a little bit of culture besides all the lounging at the beach which I thought was nice. Alongside the park there are vendors who offers cute little trinkets to take home at a very low price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinymoonbeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's a statue”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Not sure what more I can say about a statue othet than this one isn't signposted and we came across it almost by accident

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking Awesome !!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was much complected to me for visit there. But its a great place and had a good experience of my life.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapu Lapu Statue also viewed

Mactan Island, Cebu Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Lapu Lapu Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing