We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm staff”

Manna STK Food House
Ranked #62 of 163 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We offer delicious native Cebuano seafood cuisine. We also have a choice of vegetable and meat dishes for non-seafood lovers. Dining here is definitely a fun, educational, and delicious experience! To identify us from the other sutukil restaurants in the area, here are our unique features: - located behind the stage at the right-most end closest to the Lapu-Lapu statue - Second floor has a view of both the Mactan Shrine's park and the mangroves and has an under the sea mural wall - Have a menu which shows all of our prices (no additional charges). The price you see is the price you pay. - All of our crew wear a uniform which is composed of a dark brown top with our logo (3 puso/hanging rice with a crab, prawn, shrimp, lobster and the word MANNA at the bottom) - All of our fresh fish, squid, shrimp, and prawns are inside a pest proof display/chiller - Our first floor is airconditioned with a view of the mangroves and unique Cebuano handicrafts and big posters providing some information about Lapu-Lapu, Puso, and STK - All of our furniture is wooden
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Out of all the restaurants in the Sutukil food market, Manna has the friendliest staff. The place also looked like a real restaurant unlike the others in the area. The food was quite pricey (Php125 for 5 pieces of baked scallop) but actually cheaper when compared to the neighboring restaurants that charge an additional cooking fee of Php100+ per dish on top of the food price (crazy right? This was the case for Salo-Salo). In Manna, the price on the menu is what you'll pay -- no hidden charges. When we went there around 5pm there were no other customers at the moment so it only took them about 20 minutes to serve the food. They gave us a complementary appetizer (fried kang kong or a similar vegetable) which was quite good. The overlooking tables had a nice cool breeze as you'll have the mangroves with bangkas in front of you. They also had a musician play some songs on the harp for each table.

Honestly there are other restaurants in Mactan that can offer more value for your money (similar price with better ambiance) but if you had to choose one in Sutukil, you'll probably want to go with Manna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Franzrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your honest review on our establishment. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to the Mactan Island.

Mabuhay!!!!


Sincerely,

Manna STK management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Sobrang worth it talaga.

When you arrive sa statue ni Lapu-lapu, don't be discouraged by the rotting building sa parking area. Behind that is a treasure hindo mo e regret finding ever. This is yung Manna Sutukil. As in...the best dampa experience talaga. The first dampa na alam ko they cooked yung mga pinili ko, not like yung iba nga na try ko. As in, super good, super honest, super clean, super affordable, super deserving of the name Manna. Sana mag open kayo sa Davao para malapit lang sa akin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BoyKamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review on our restaurant. We are happy to be part of your enjoyable experience in Cebu. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Manna STK management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Eaten here last year with my wife, food was expensive, dishes were hit and miss.
This time around, went with another couple. We ordered crab, prawns, squid, adobo kangkong, kilawin, etc.
We sat at the 2nd floor, which was almost full. We waited and waited for our food, and noticed
that not a lot of dishes were being served even to other customers. We kept chasing for our
food. After almost 40 minutes, i went down to check on the kitchen, and was told that our orders have not been prepared. We couldn't believe it, we had to leave. End of story.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear customer,

This is very disappointing for us to hear of a return customer not enjoying their experience at our restaurant on their next visits. Due to the multitude of customers on the day of your visit, the kitchen was overstocked with orders prior to yours. As you are already aware, our food preparation begins totally from scratch since we only serve fresh seafood. None of our dishes are prepared/marinated ahead of time. The cleaning and preparation begins as soon as the customer is done selecting their seafood in our vendor area. During busy days though, if there are 4 or 5 groups of people ahead of you, the orders could take longer than usual. We always tell our guests before they order that it will take longer than usual. And we’d like to apologize if our crew failed to tell you ahead. On days when our restaurant is not busy, the food gets served at 20 minutes minimum. However, when you visited us, our restaurant was busy since we closed for 1-week for renovations.

We hope though that this experience did not discourage you from visiting us again in the future.

Thank you very much for your review. We’d like to make this up to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Manna STK management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My friend said the food taste amazing and I've seen lots of reviews saying this is a must-eat place in Mactan. So when we went to Cebu, we headed to this resto for our dinner.

For me, it is the most expensive "Dampa" style I've ever tried. The prawns cost 800 pesos when you can actually buy that for 300-400 in Farmers market. The parrot fish costs about 500 pesos when you can buy it at around 200 pesos in the regular market. We agreed with it as we are so hungry and hoped that the taste can save the high price but we were wrong. It just taste ok, nothing spectacular.

The place looks dirty as well and it needs renovation or a makeover. We ate at the 2nd floor and all the staff are downstairs. Just imagine when you need something and you cannot ask it because there is no staff around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PulubingTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear customer,

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. Our prices, however, are influenced by the prices we’re getting them everyday from our suppliers, of which some are from Luzon, since we only sell fresh seafood. Due to unfortunate natural calamities in the previous months, the prices in Cebu during this month were indeed high. Additionally, during your visit, our restaurant was undergoing renovations and therefore was not in its most presentable state.

We are happy to announce though that the renovations are now almost complete and prices of seafood in Cebu have returned to the norm.

We hope you will visit us again someday so we can make this up to you.

Thank you very much for your review as this is of great help for us to continually improve both our products and services.


Sincerely,

Manna STK management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We picked up three fresh, large crabs and a sea bass. They cooked the crabs in the tastiest garlic sauce, while the sea bass was wading in sweet and sour. With puso rice, this meal was awesome. It's wasn't an inexpensive meal, but definitely worthwhile and a good value for the quality seafood and cooking! We couldn't get this meal in Japan or the US for under $100. We'd definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank appleface_sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review on our restaurant. We are happy to be part of your enjoyable experience in Cebu. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Manna STK management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna STK Food House also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Manna STK Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing