We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood dishes”

Manna STK Food House
Ranked #94 of 152 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We offer delicious native Cebuano seafood cuisine. We also have a choice of vegetable and meat dishes for non-seafood lovers. Dining here is definitely a fun, educational, and delicious experience! To identify us from the other sutukil restaurants in the area, here are our unique features: - located behind the stage at the right-most end closest to the Lapu-Lapu statue - Second floor has a view of both the Mactan Shrine's park and the mangroves and has an under the sea mural wall - Have a menu which shows all of our prices (no additional charges). The price you see is the price you pay. - All of our crew wear a uniform which is composed of a dark brown top with our logo (3 puso/hanging rice with a crab, prawn, shrimp, lobster and the word MANNA at the bottom) - All of our fresh fish, squid, shrimp, and prawns are inside a pest proof display/chiller - Our first floor is airconditioned with a view of the mangroves and unique Cebuano handicrafts and big posters providing some information about Lapu-Lapu, Puso, and STK - All of our furniture is wooden
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great restaurant with a good price for eating seafoods, lots of choices and the ambience is great, you can choose air-conditioned or open air space inside the restaurant. Try the "saang" seafood, only 10 pesos per piece.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are currently renovating to even better your experience.


Hope to see you again in your future travels.


Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

The suggestion was from the car service from Crimson Resort, the food was great, affordable price, but average service. I would prefer the server be more attentive to your needs, the language barrier maybe the reason, otherwise I recommend it..

Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are currently under new management to better your experience.

Hope to see you again in your future travels.

Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although seafoods were fresh, the way they cooked it was not so great. So-so.

Mangoes and watermelon bought outside the resto were so sweet, juicy and cheap!
Good thing they allowed us to eat the fruits inside.

Since it's near the Lapu-Lapu Shrine, after lunch, we took pictures in the shrine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofia_Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting us. We would like to inform you that our restaurant is under new management recently to improve our services.

Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us. Please contact us at Mannastk@gmail.com.


Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I ate there with my family and as we arrived at the premises (hidden from the road and not quite reassuring), we had to choose what fish we wanted to eat. The products are alive and displayed.
Cooking is rather easy, either grilled or in soup, but the quality of the fish and seafood makes it very good.
The restaurant may seem old and not perfectly maintained, but enough for what you will do there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curufinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your visit. As of May 2013, our establishment is currently being renovated and under new management to improve our services.

Hope to see you again in your future travels.

Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The price is affordable and the food cooked according to your preference.

1  Thank ruby_eli_cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your visit. Hope to see you again in your future travels! :)


Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna STK Food House also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Manna STK Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing