We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great position but not recommended for australians or americans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EGI Resort and Hotel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there for a month while in Cebu to visit my wifes parents . the best thing about this place is the roof top pool. the main pool is not very well kept. As many koreans stay there we found it very noisy. avoid the restaurants in the hotel at all costs shocking food. the room cleaning is very poor standard,believe me we visit cebu on average 3 times a year and there are many far better hotels and resorts in the lapu-lapu . i would strongly advise you to avoid this one

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not good for kids. Maybe this hotel is ideal for koreans or the like where they can freely bring their catch from the nearby bars. This hotel is cheap and you will definitely get what you paid for.

The beach? No thanks. The shoreline on this hotel is worst, it is made of mud. White sand is just like 10 sacks scattered to their shores. The pool is slippery underneath, means its dirty with lots of leaves. As I said, you get what you paid for. The pool on the roof deck is quite better.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is near and view-able by the CCTV and facing the road than the ocean view, all oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I made the mistake of staying here for 2 nights. I liked the way it looked in the pictures with beach area and nice pool. The beach doesn't exist and the water behind the hotel looks like a sewer at best. The hotel pool while nice is rented to the public also. There was a huge company party there the first night with drunks and loud noise everywhere. The second day they rented it to anyone including locals to use as a public pool. There is absolutely no chairs to sit at around the pool either. I asked for a pool towel our first trip to the pool and they told me to use the ones out of our rooms. We did and one of them got some stains on it from somewhere, probably from having to sit on it on the hard rock area around the pool. The day I was leaving the presented me with a bill for $350 pesos to pay for said towel. Needless to say I was very mad but they didn't care and insisted I pay. I also had a toilet problem they never fixed. They said they would be back later and never came back. I wont go back there again, bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noonecares53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had 8 days at this Hotel, nice and clean but now a little dated. Great pools. Breakfast was good, but simple, like most Hotels of this rating.
The best thing about EGI is it's position on the main road. Jeepneys pass every minute and for 10 pcs you can just about go anywhere. Beware of other Resorts that are not close to this main road!!!!! It will cost you money to leave the Hotel.White taxis are also very easy to get. Use their meters.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would stop again if we visited Mactan Island. We won't.
Beware Cebu is NOT white sands and blue seas. Far from it. The beach here is really just a place to avoid.

Room Tip: On arrival at Cebu Airport go to Departures for a White Taxi. Make them use their meter. Gold Mango...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maruちゃ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 씨뷰가 아침 전망이 좋음.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babymaker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yansuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.7 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
0.2 mi away
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
#12 of 43 in Mactan Island
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EGI Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EGI Resort and Hotel

Address: Maribago Beach, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EGI Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your EGI Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EGI Resort And Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing