We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD POSITION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EGI Resort and Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had 8 days at this Hotel, nice and clean but now a little dated. Great pools. Breakfast was good, but simple, like most Hotels of this rating.
The best thing about EGI is it's position on the main road. Jeepneys pass every minute and for 10 pcs you can just about go anywhere. Beware of other Resorts that are not close to this main road!!!!! It will cost you money to leave the Hotel.White taxis are also very easy to get. Use their meters.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would stop again if we visited Mactan Island. We won't.
Beware Cebu is NOT white sands and blue seas. Far from it. The beach here is really just a place to avoid.

Room Tip: On arrival at Cebu Airport go to Departures for a White Taxi. Make them use their meter. Gold Mango...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 시티뷰는 시끄러워요. 오션뷰 선택하세요.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babymaker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlefen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kwanghyun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youkoyoukoyouko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 우리 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Maruちゃ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.8 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#23 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.8 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EGI Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EGI Resort and Hotel

Address: Maribago Beach, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EGI Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EGI Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EGI Resort And Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing