We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, enjoyable karaoke”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lapu Lapu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Gate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 58 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room was huge and the bed comfortable.
We just stayed the one night (a Saturday) which turned out to be karoke night.
I'm never much of a singer but the scoring system seemed to favour me for once.
Do make sure you have the phone number as it's easy for the taxi to drive straight past.

Room Tip: If you have the dosh go for the big room with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 35 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Green Gate. Pool area and garden is amazing. Such a peaceful place to stay and chill at. Great food and staff also. If you visit Cebu I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reddawn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

If you want to feel like you are staying with family this is the place for you. Grant and Violet are the owners and hosts and you couldn't ask for nicer people. The rooms are great especially the suites. Violet is one mean cook. Try her baby back ribs they are to die for. Breakfast canadian style is super, her onion rings are really good. Try Red Horse beer it is the best philippino beer you can get and the price is right. We forgot to mention the staff at Green Gate they are really great as well and they can be fun to have around. The house inself is something else. It is like a mini mansion. The prices are really good for what you are getting. We stayed at the Greengate three times in three weeks and we will use them again when we return to Cebu. Also if you just want to relax this is the place for you. The beach is close by, a ten minute cab ride will get you there. Try Greengate you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Try the Garden or the Pool suites, excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r and k n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Really nice place to stay,swimming pool,great breakfast,comfy room,WIFI the works.
Grant and his wife couldn't do enough for me and the family,the first day we arrived was quite late in the evening,and Grants wife had no problem making us all some chicken kebabs which went down a treat with some San Miguel beer.If your looking for somewhere close to the airport,this is the place.Check out the website here. http://www.greengate-philippines.com/ You will not be disappointed...

Room Tip: All the rooms are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Amazing place!! Comfortable, private, and cosy. Perfect for relax: the place is big and quiet; very nice swimming pool and patio. Excellent home-made food, you gotta try the chicken curry, the BBQ pork, and onion rings!! The rooms are big, clean, and and well equipped. You will be treated as part of the family.

Can't really express how nice I was treated during my stay at the Green Gate!!

Room Tip: Although all rooms are nice, for couples I would recommend the two rooms at both ends of the house b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My family and had a great time at green gate! It felt like we spent a mini vacation in a resort! It had a comfy suite room, a very nice pool, great food and very accomodating househelps--who always seem to know what we need :-) all of these at a very cheap rate! Definitely a good place to de-stress!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjbenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed at the Green Gate for over a week. I loved my stay. My room had a private entrance. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The home is large and luxurious. The owner, his wife, and the hired help were all very kind and accommodating. The food was excellently prepared. I highly recommend the Green Gate as a fantastic choice especially if you want a less touristy experience. The pool is beautiful.

The Green Gate is a little off the beaten path. So, for example, I had to give cab drivers some basic directions. I couldn't just say, take me to the Green Gate. But that wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-meister_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.0 mi away
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.0 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 0056 Pajac Abuno, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A uniquely landscaped Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Lapu lapu city. Close to Airport, beaches and the heart of Cebu City. Truly delivers the feeling of an absolute private resort. Privacy and Luxury at an affordable price with friendly people waiting to serve you at the high standard you deserve. A one of a kind property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Gate Bed And Breakfast Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing