We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Made this our base between island hopping.Beautiful rooms very comfortable beds we had king size lots of pillows nice bedding. Rain shower heads all tiile and glass. Very friendly staff it also had a internet available a small gift shop and massage parlor. Our breakfast was included but the food was not great for any meal. The staff was wonderful it's the owner who needes to step up and supply them with enough and better food if they are going to service this hotel it is not the staffs falt . Close to airport and free shuttle.

Room Tip: Standard room which we had was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    119
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
104
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I were coming back from Boracay with our family and because the Sinulog Fesitival was going on in Cebu we decided to stay close to the airport instead of going back to the province. We had a late flight the next day to Hong Kong so we booked this hotel on Agoda. Because Cebu was so busy with the Festival there was not alot of rooms available. We found a penthouse suite and decided to take it. When we checked in the front desk staff was very accommodating and the check in was very fast. They brought our bags and upstairs and when they opened the door to the suite we were blown away. We just needed a place to sleep and this was beyond expectation. Very nicely furnished,fifty inch tv with stereo and the bed was so comfortable. Also had a very nice balcony to relax on. When we checked out the next day our flights to Hong Kong were late so they let us leave our bags there and offered free shuttle to Sm Mall Cebu. They picked us up on time and then offered free shuttle to the airport again and this was all after check out.Excellent customer service

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mastodon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Were on our way to Bohol and had to stay in Cebu both ways because of late/early flights. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and has an own free airport shuttle service. The rooms are very nicely designed. We booked a standard rooms both times but were upgraded to deluxe the first time. The difference is just deluxe having a small kitchenette and balcony + rain shower, so no need to pay extra for one night. Both have excellent king-size beds and all possible amenities needed - actually more of everything and a better room that most 4 stars hotel have (this been rated as three only).

The food in the restaurant is very good, and one good thing is also that they have a 24 hours spa, so when you basically have nothing else to do when arriving than to eat and go to your room, you might as well take a 2 hours massage for 300 pesos (appr. 5 euros).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeiMie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Booked 4 studio rooms for an overnight stay, but we were upgraded to deluxe rooms which was really nice. Rooms were very clean, beautiful and tastefully furnished. Beds were so comfortable and bathrooms were nice too.
I guess the only (very minor) complaints I have were that one of our rooms smelled of cigarettes even though I booked all non-smoking rooms and that the double lock on one room was not working. However, both problems were quickly addressed by the staff. Their staff was very courteous and housekeeping very quick to respond to requests.
Our rooms came with free breakfast. Breakfast was okay with medium portions. Nothing great but not as bad as other hotels who charge higher rates.
The hotel isn't located in a very nice area. But it is near the airport and other industrial sites. I guess they cater more for people doing business in those industrial areas. However, transport is accessible. It is easy to get a taxi outside the hotel.
I had a very pleasant time at this hotel and would definitely come back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had a splendid overnight stay in the property! the website pictures don't do justice to how intricately the room is decorated. The room is reasonably priced, with modern facilities. It's a fairly new hotel fronting Bellavista Hotel, minutes away from the airport and the amazing part, they offer free shuttle service even in the wee hour in the morning!

Service was impeccable! Staffs are approachable and all smiles.They make sure that your needs are attended without being too intruding.

Had a very pleasant stay in the hotel! Will definitely come back! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JulieAnnB720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Brand new, very clean, fantastic service. Perfect place to stop over while waiting in Cebu. nice quiet place to have an amazing nights sleep. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I give this place a top rating because it was much better than I'd expected and was a *tremendous* value. I'm from the US and we'd call it more a "boutique" hotel; the lobby is not enormous, and there's no "anchor" address -- it's convenient: a few minutes from the airport, and a few minutes from the mall, but is on just an average big road for the area. Not beachfront or anything. Plenty of taxis/jeepneys (which the concierge will help you with) but more practical than beautiful on location. But the room was reasonably priced and looked like something out of a modern architecture magazine -- very cool. No in-house dining was the only real ding, but for this category of hotel, this place is great. I stayed in some of the most expensive hotels in the Philippines and the Goldberry staff was just as friendly, if not friendlier than those I encountered elsewhere. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I got a room *without* a window -- and had a great sleep b/c it was so dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travel_palaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
699 reviews
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
3.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Suites & Hotel

Property: Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon National Highway | Pusok, Cebu, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldberry Suites & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldberry Suites & Hotel is a Business Boutique Hotel conveniently located at M.L. Quezon Natl. Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City 6015, Cebu, Philippines. It is just 5 minutes away from Cebu International Airport, and 5km away from Cebu City. You can reach 2 major malls of Lapu-Lapu City and the Mactan Export Processing Zone in just a few minutes.We offer different room accommodations, all with Cable TV, internet access, a mini Bar, and a Safety Deposit Box. Some of our rooms even have a Private Living Room, Balcony, and Mini Kitchen.Dine in at Vienna Kaffehaus or relax at Thai Boran Spa. You can also visit our Gift Shop and Business Center at the 2nd floor; or book an event or a meeting at our Conference and Function Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldberry Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Suites And Hotel
Goldberry Hotel Lapu Lapu
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing