We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Suites Hotel Cebu
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Suites Hotel Cebu
Ranked #45 of 58 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Best Suites has clean rooms and large spaces. They have very good room lighting and very near the airport. It is along the road, so transportation is very accessible. They don't have room services but they are stone-throw away to AAA resto. They have few staff but are very efficient and has good customer service. The only problem though is they don't have wifi. All in all, I am happy enough to stay in this place.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

this hotel is really convenient for travelers who needs a place to stay for a night, really close to Mactan Cebu Airport. The security guard is really helpful, reception is approachable and room is clean!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birthdaygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My boyfriend had a flight back to Germany on last May at midnight. My sister and I stayed in Cebu as we were not able to take back a travel to Malapascua Island (where we came from and about 4 hours by bus/car). We stayed for an overnight stay to this hotel as the taxi driver took us here. We ordered twin bed room. It's not that spacious but though ok and clean. My sister slept well and while I am watching movie with their nice cable flat screen TV. Shower is working well, good hot/cold and water pressure. They also got a mini bar.
The staff was very kind helping us to take care the luggage and took us to our room and showed how things worked n the room.

We might be staying in this hotel again when my boyfriend will be coming back (soon) as this is also close to the airport where you can take a taxi for about 15-20 minutes from/to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meinliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were intending to stay here for 5 nights but checked out after 1 night. We asked for a better room at check in and were showed a deluxe room but had window aircon (Typical Philippines) which are noisy. WE were shown a suite room with split aircon and we took it. This rom was right by the side of the main road and so very very early in the morning there was the cacophony of traffic and the marshalls herding people to the multi cabs.
The reason why this hotel is strange is because the cheap rooms are at the back (quiet) and with split aircon, and the more expensive rooms are at the front (noisy) and generally have window aircon (Noisy). For us this was The worst Suites Hotel !!

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My sister and I stayed in a Regular Suite of this hotel for one night last June 7, 2012. (We reserved a Deluxe room but we were upgraded to a Regular Suite which was very nice.)

The room is tidy and is actually large for the two of us. The hotel staff are pleasant and very accommodating if you have queries and requests. If you want to be near the Mactan International Airport, i recommend this hotel. For me, the only downside of this hotel is that it doesn't have an in-house cafeteria/restaurant/canteen. Nevertheless, restaurants and convenience stores are at a walking distance to the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are overlooking the sea. Rooms facing the national highway are okay but you tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My bf and i stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights when we had our vacation in cebu.. i find the location very strategic. its very near the airport. Its not in the city part of cebu and will require a cab or jeepney ride but its still ok. Its also near the resorts is cebu which i find cool. Staying in the middle made us enjoy our cebu city tour on the first day and the ocean on the second day. they dont serve breakfast but there are many restaurants near the place. the staff are friendly and helpful.. i would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.9 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
4.9 mi away
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Suites Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Suites Hotel Cebu

Address: APP Bldg. 2 ML Manuel Quezon National Highway Pusok, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $30 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Suites Hotel Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Best Suites Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Suites Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing