We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ace Penzionne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ace Penzionne
Puerto Princesa City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room rate is reasonable, clean and big, The location of the hotel is a walk away from Gaisano Mall, 24hours Mcdo, Guitar Shops and Bars. The staff are warm and accommodating. Until our next visit :)

Room Tip: Wifi connection is a little bit slow in any room better use your device on their lobby in each floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
17
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chocowinity
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed there for a visit to my fiancee in the Philippines. Very nice location, McDonald's is within walking distance, the Gaisano Mall is across the street. The hotel security is very good and friendly. The staff was good but don't ask about cleaning nor offer to clean the rooms until you approach them. The comfort room is adequate but not designed the best for the shower and toilet. The room was nice and comfortable. I stayed in the 1450 per night room which was a good value for the money. There is a cafe on the top floor of the hotel which overlooks the city and bay. The food is good and the restaurant staff is very friendly. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. I did have the room cleaned upon my request and the service staff was very friendly. The staff provided a driver to pick up at the airport and also to take me back to the airport at no charge. I would avoid the Japanese restaurant on the first floor, never very friendly people there. My only complaints is the WIFI doesn't work on the 5th floor, you have to go downstairs to the 4th floor and there should be at least one area for WIFI that is non-smoking for the guests who don't like to smell or be exposed to the odors. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit. It can be difficult to cross the busy street during the day but the security guards are very good at assisting you. I don't like the people hanging around out front trying to get a taxi for you when the guards are much better at getting a taxi or jeepney for you. The staff at the front desk is good and concerned to make sure your room is to your satisfaction, but should offer to clean the rooms more often without having to ask for the service. I did not like seeing the old mattress stacked in the lobby of the floor I stayed, but aside from that I would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: I only saw the room with the queen bed, very nice room for 1450 pesos. I did see the large king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard49135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stayed here for one night because my girlfriend was due the next morning in Cebu. The pros of this place are free WiFi, close proximity to the airport, view of the bridge, and pretty easy to find. I had heard good reviews of this place and decided to give it a shot.

The hotel wasn't bad but I got the 1,800 peso room with the view. The walls seemed a bit run down and I know I could have gotten a better deal elsewhere. So my advice is, if you get the 900 peso room, it's not bad for one night but anything more than that is not worth it, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalibo, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

My stay is quite long for it is about work.The location is perfect for it is only across in my work place. Since it is an old hotel expect that it is not as picture perfect that you would imagine for a so called "HOTEL". In the room where I first stayed, the wall has stains (needs repainting) & found cockroaches on CRs sink! Thank God I was transferred to a new room! Personnel? Utility personnel are friendly than receptionists! Oh another thing, they got only one small elevator!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
2.4 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#12 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Penzionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Penzionne

Property: Ace Penzionne
Address: M. L. Quezon National Highway, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ace Penzionne 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ace Penzionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Penzionne Hotel Lapu Lapu
Ace Penzionne Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing