We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good things but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“All good things but...”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This resort is somewhere you go if you want to just be at a resort. It is an enclosed compound. You have access to different restaurants, bars, the beach and water activities all right outside your room. The resort is not near anything else though so walking around town is a cab ride away. I went for a girls retreat and it was perfect for that. Drinks poolside, massages, and snorkeling off the beach. We took advantage of all there free activities the resort offers on a daily basis. Starting our morning off with yoga, then a sailing clinic, an extreme abs class, water zumba/games, face painting, and some other fun choices. The stay would have been perfect if it had not been for the food poisoning all three of us got on our last night. We all had the same symptoms and the plane ride home was NOT pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chedrey1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Chedrey1910,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are glad to see that you had a memorable girls time out. The Executive Chef and I are going to look into what was consumed by all 3 of you at the resort. We usually get a lot of reports of food poisoning after guests have been "Island Hopping" and having consumed food there as well as the local free standing restaurants that recommended by tour guides. On the same note, we would like to assure you that we do take food and food safety extremely seriously.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,686
    1,185
    381
    96
    75
See reviews for
1,344
1,166
110
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle in Mactan. Nestled in a canopy, a glass of frozen strawberry daiquiri made our short break fantabulous. Big thanks to your staff (esp. Juvert) for being so accommodating. My sister and I spent the afternoon relaxing, staring at the calm seas. We left just as the sun bids farewell.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaphneMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear DaphneMarie,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have passed on your compliments to Juvert and he was excited to be acknowledged.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nummela, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Arrived from airport with resort van. Was not previously reserved but service was good, extra charge. Hotel area was large, good swimming pools. Beach narrow but ok. No shop where to buy beer. Only from restaurant. Not a cheap resort but it's only money. And worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience.

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are especially glad that you thought that our service is good.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Everything from the hotel rooms to the beautiful interiors and the amazing resort food to the pools and spa was up to date and impeccable! What got even more refreshing was the amazing hospitality and the customer friendly attitude of the well trained staff at the Crimson resort and spa. Worthy of recommendation to one and all, this resort is nothing short of an A class palace treatment with amazing sightseeing tour and tons of other activity options for its visitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam0282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Adam0282014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centola, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Seated in the balcony of the Crimson Resorts one is transported into a powerful world of Nature’s bounty as one drink in the beautiful ideal of the azure sky, the blue waters and the golden sands interspersed with the verdant hues of the tall trees nodding somnolently in the lazy ocean breeze. I for one would never like to leave this place. The next best thing, however, is to keep coming back repeatedly to satiate the spirit and rejuvenate the mind and body. The comfortable stay is further enhanced by the innumerable attractions the resort has one offer for young and old alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Deans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Robert_Deans,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My family and I didn't stay overnight, but we stayed on the beach and pool area the whole day and it was great fun! Especially when you're visiting from the US and have close relatives to show you around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyraeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time here along with your relatives.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stay at Crimson was definitely a holiday of a lifetime; my family enjoyed every bit of it. After booking, we were quite apprehensive but that was only till we stepped-in the Resort. Check-in was quick with a welcome drink, with such a warm welcome, they staff made us feel as comfortable as we are at home from the very moment of our arrival. We stayed in a private villa split into sitting room and bedroom with a private plunge pool. Rooms were beautiful and everything worked well including the warm water and AC that were must for us. I loved my villa especially because of the fact that it was very close to the beach. The luxurious indulgence at the quietness of the beech for hours will always have a special place in my heart!!

Food at saffron restaurant was awesome….restaurant staff remembered our individual preferences from the very first day, after which we didn’t have to make request.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeenaMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear JenaMathew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
678 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Property: Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing