We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Centola, Italy
1 review
“Idyllic Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Seated in the balcony of the Crimson Resorts one is transported into a powerful world of Nature’s bounty as one drink in the beautiful ideal of the azure sky, the blue waters and the golden sands interspersed with the verdant hues of the tall trees nodding somnolently in the lazy ocean breeze. I for one would never like to leave this place. The next best thing, however, is to keep coming back repeatedly to satiate the spirit and rejuvenate the mind and body. The comfortable stay is further enhanced by the innumerable attractions the resort has one offer for young and old alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Deans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Robert_Deans,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,559
    1,111
    360
    88
    67
See reviews for
1,233
1,093
101
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My family and I didn't stay overnight, but we stayed on the beach and pool area the whole day and it was great fun! Especially when you're visiting from the US and have close relatives to show you around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyraeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time here along with your relatives.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stay at Crimson was definitely a holiday of a lifetime; my family enjoyed every bit of it. After booking, we were quite apprehensive but that was only till we stepped-in the Resort. Check-in was quick with a welcome drink, with such a warm welcome, they staff made us feel as comfortable as we are at home from the very moment of our arrival. We stayed in a private villa split into sitting room and bedroom with a private plunge pool. Rooms were beautiful and everything worked well including the warm water and AC that were must for us. I loved my villa especially because of the fact that it was very close to the beach. The luxurious indulgence at the quietness of the beech for hours will always have a special place in my heart!!

Food at saffron restaurant was awesome….restaurant staff remembered our individual preferences from the very first day, after which we didn’t have to make request.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeenaMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear JenaMathew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our experience at Crimson was one of the escapes of a lifetime. Perhaps this was because you make us feel the part of that place, or because of the customized attention we received from each member of the Resort.
We were given welcome drinks at the time of check-in. The staff was friendly and inviting, they made us feel as comfortable as we are right at our home. Food was fantastic and the ambience at saffron restaurant added the experience. I loved the buffet food, there were excellent and extensive choices for both the starters and the main course. Waiters were also quick and courteous.
The room we stayed in was spacious with upscale furniture and comfortable bedding. It was well-equipped with all the necessary things such as TV, Wifi, iPod docking station to name a few. Over all ambience of the room gave Royal feel to me and my family. We hope to return for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulherick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear paulherick,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, besides it is very close to the marina sanctuary place since I love Diving. This is our first time in Cebu but many times in Manila. The good things are my children enjoyed it so much in the pool. My 2 daughters took a course with Ocean Gems Academy for mermaid swimming lessons and after that, they swam in marine sanctuary my daughters learned in their lessons. Marine Sanctuary was awesome for the mermaids i think and the pictorial of their white beach. We stayed here for 4 days in Crimson. We went to whale shark and Canyoning tour, although we have a long day but it was brilliant experienced.You can trust Cebu Exclusive Holiday for the whale shark and Canyoning tour.I definitely recommend Cebu Exclusive Holiday for this activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Salve R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We were guests of the hotel during the Chinese New Year long weekend. While the hotel was busy, the staff were excellent, always attentive and very positive. Our room was immaculate, and well attended. There were many children at the hotel but staff had activities in specific areas for them so that those of us who wished quiet were also accommodated. Beach staff were excellent. Breakfast was well done as well. I would certainly recommend this resort for couples and for families.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Susiegirl1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed two weeks in this hotel and enjoyed every single minute. The Crimson crew must be one of the best. Always friendly, helpful and want to make sure that you get the best out of your vacation. The kids were always busy as they had a lot of activities going on for them. This is the right place if you want to relax, feel free and enjoy some quality time with your family. The cons are: it's pretty far from Cebu City, the pool isn't deep enough and the range of beer and wine is minimal. Truly loved this place and will do my best to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSwedishExpatWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear The Swedishexpatwife,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are glad to know that the kids enjoyed the daily activities. We take great pride in being the only ones on the Island to craft experiences for all ages. My Director of Food & Beverage is working on a whole new concept for a bar as well as a wine list. Beer generally speaking in the Philippines is restricted to San Miguel and the prices for other beers (all imported) are exorbitant and quite price prohibitive, although we are currently trying our best to source craft beers from Australia.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#16 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Property: Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing