We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I am so glad that I choose Crimson to be our hotel in Cebu. This is the only place that I can feel the charm and friendliness of the staff throughout our stay. The staff really enjoyed serving us and other guest making our stay so calm and relaxing. They provide extra hand to every request we made particularly Ria, Lady Lane and Kenneth who serves at the Azure. The rooms are nice and clean and very comfortable. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Make sure to try the SPA and watersports
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jabub,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are happy to serve and happier that you saw our charm and friendliness. We are glad that because of this you were able to have a calm and relaxing stay at our resort. I have also shared your wonderful comments with Ria, Lady Lane and Kenneth of Azure.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,937 - 2,943 of 3,822 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have only just returned from a weekend escape at this beautiful resort. The resort its self is beautifully landscaped and well appointed. The rooms (we had a Deluxe Garden View Room) were lovely, great bath with TV!!!
We spent the first day out on the water aboard one of the resorts boats , snorkelling and visiting other islands. The resort has fantastic water sport facilities such as island hopping, snorkelling, jet skis, parasailing just to name afew!
One thing we found dissapointing was the restaurant and staf (Pool-side dining is the way to go we found) the main restaurant is very unorganised, staff do not speak good english and there are lots of communicaion errors! We had to wait a very long time for our food as we chose Al-E-Carte due to the hefty $1,600 PHP cost of buffet (NOT WORTH IT)

But in saying that the resort was fantastic, staff very friendly and facilities/activities fantastic . Would definalty return :)

Room Tip: Utalist the resorts water sports activities...lots to choose from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are glad that our resort became a beautiful escape for you. Although we regret that you experienced disappointment during your stay. Rest assured that since then the communication skills of our F&B team members have considerably improved with the help of our Peoples Development Manager.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I found the resort to be clean and well maintained. This is the only resort I've been to where they request copies of your passport the minute you checked in, right there and then I felt like I was going through the customs. The front desk lay out was not practical. It appears this resort is marketed to a korean majority. I did not feel the warmth, welcoming and inviting feeling compare to New World Makati, Alta Vista and Manila Marriott where we stayed during this visit. Since I booked for through New Years Eve and beyond, there was a MANDATORY gala dinner on the 31st even though we did not attend, we still had to pay 17,500 pesos for the 4 of us. I have NEVER heard of such a ridiculous policy. I gave our tickets to the employees but they could not use it either, WOW!! Needless to say, I was not impressed. We could not order an extra bed since I had booked the deluxe room. The bathroom size was as big as the bedroom, that's great if you are into bathrooms. The beach area was very rocky, so you needed to walk carefully. The car service to a restaurant and Mactan Shrine was good, gave a good suggestion on the restaurant. Need improvement on accomodations..get rid of mandatory gala dinner!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jay O,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have noted your comments and I express regret at your dissatisfaction with regards to asking for passport copies upon your check in at our resort. Rest assured that it is a standard in every hotel or resort to ask for a valid ID upon check in. Regarding the mandatory gala dinner, it was merely our way of ensuring that you and your family would have tickets for that evening before it runs out, as our other outlets would be closed for that evening therefore there was no other place for you and your family to have dinner. Although not all our rooms can comfortably accommodate a family of four perhaps you would like to try our villas on your next visit.

Lastly, we are happy to say that since your stay with us, we have made improvements to our beach area which a lot of our guests have enjoyed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews of the others, what else can I say? They took away all the positive words that I was about to say regarding our stay at Crimson. It was a perfect holiday break and a great chance to bond as a family. Our kids really loved the place. As a bonus to our wonderful vacation is that our daughter got a chance to meet a famous child actress. She was so kind and they had a great time at the pool. Thanks Crimson!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Rhesean,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It is always our pleasure to provide all our guests with a perfect holiday break. We are glad that you had a chance to bond as a family and your kids loved our resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I booked it online and paid for Airport Transfer. Upon arriving Mactan Airport we were told that, our name is not in their list thus need to pay again. I showed him the booking clerk arranged a vehicle in a few minutes. Took a Villa, nice 2 rooms and a very spacious bathroom equipped with a TV. Designed very well, good food with a good mixture of Asian and Western. Excellent employees. almost perfect service and one of the best SPA. A fruitful 3 nights stay. On the check out time again I was asked to pay for Car Rental fee for transportation (Again the same drama) but overall it was a good choice. I recommend to those who wants 3 to 4 days runaway

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhdagtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Mhdagtas,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We regret that you experienced challenges with regards to the airport transfer during your stay. However, we’re relieved that despite that you still found our employees excellent with almost perfect service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to make your next stay with us perfect which we hope will be in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After a horrifying experience with Movenpick Hotel, Crimson Resort is heaven sent! It certainly is a life saver. hostess gave us a warm welcome and the staffs were very friendly. Reaching our room amazed us, although my girlfriend had to double check and made sure there was hot nd cold shower and the toilet does not back flow like Movenpick. The pool was fantastic and the attendants were very friendly. The restaurant was cozy and the staffs were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The food selection was good and tasted very good. We enjoyed singing at their korean restaurant it was lots of fun and very memorable! Thank you Crimson for the nice experience. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: i highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geovani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Geovani D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It is our pleasure to have given you a nice experience during your stay with us. We always aim to make each stay fun and memorable for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Whenever we travel with our 2 young children in tow, we don't mind spending a little more for comfortable accomodation, amenities, activities for kids, and dining options. After browsing through numerous resorts in Cebu, it seemed that Crimson Resort and Spa matched our needs and the price we were willing to spend. We booked in a deluxe room, thinking that an additional bed for the kids would suffice but upon seeing the size of the room, we thought it would be crowded to have an extra bed. We then requested for an upgrade to a 1-bedroom villa which the lady at the reservations desk readily accomodated. She even offered to show us two units of villa rooms to choose from before finalizing the change in booking. She was also very helpful by suggesting that we remove inclusions in our booking which are unecessary for us so we don't pay extra for those. Both adults and children had a grand time at the resort. We enjoyed namely the plunge pool in the villa, the kid's zone, and the excellent service and facilities of the Aum Spa. The entire property of Crimson looked very clean and well maintained.
Every hotel staff including maintenance staff who crossed our path were very courteous and helpful. At the resort's restaurants, the waiters were very generous to serve us a plates of fruits and desserts from the buffet even if we ordered ala carte! Now that gained them high ratings from my children! We haven't even left the resort, my kids were already asking when we are returning. Definitely an excellent choice for a family vacation!
One advise though, make sure you emphasize how many passengers and luggages for the airport transfer so they can send the right vehicle. We were 5 with 4 luggages and a toyota vios was sent to pick us up. We obviously could not fit and requested for a van which they immediately sent over.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YnaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear YnaJB,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are delighted that of all the resorts in Cebu you chose our resort to have your family vacation. It is a pleasure reading all your wonderful comments which shall inspire our team to strive harder to ensure that all our guests would also have an excellent vacation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
728 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,485 reviews
1.5 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $180 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing