We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious oasis for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Whenever we travel with our 2 young children in tow, we don't mind spending a little more for comfortable accomodation, amenities, activities for kids, and dining options. After browsing through numerous resorts in Cebu, it seemed that Crimson Resort and Spa matched our needs and the price we were willing to spend. We booked in a deluxe room, thinking that an additional bed for the kids would suffice but upon seeing the size of the room, we thought it would be crowded to have an extra bed. We then requested for an upgrade to a 1-bedroom villa which the lady at the reservations desk readily accomodated. She even offered to show us two units of villa rooms to choose from before finalizing the change in booking. She was also very helpful by suggesting that we remove inclusions in our booking which are unecessary for us so we don't pay extra for those. Both adults and children had a grand time at the resort. We enjoyed namely the plunge pool in the villa, the kid's zone, and the excellent service and facilities of the Aum Spa. The entire property of Crimson looked very clean and well maintained.
Every hotel staff including maintenance staff who crossed our path were very courteous and helpful. At the resort's restaurants, the waiters were very generous to serve us a plates of fruits and desserts from the buffet even if we ordered ala carte! Now that gained them high ratings from my children! We haven't even left the resort, my kids were already asking when we are returning. Definitely an excellent choice for a family vacation!
One advise though, make sure you emphasize how many passengers and luggages for the airport transfer so they can send the right vehicle. We were 5 with 4 luggages and a toyota vios was sent to pick us up. We obviously could not fit and requested for a van which they immediately sent over.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YnaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear YnaJB,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are delighted that of all the resorts in Cebu you chose our resort to have your family vacation. It is a pleasure reading all your wonderful comments which shall inspire our team to strive harder to ensure that all our guests would also have an excellent vacation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,909 - 2,915 of 3,782 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

I just had a wonderful and memorable stay in one of the premier resort in Mactan. It was just like paradise. No. It was a paradise experience! From the airport, to the front desk, all through-out the stay, I would say that Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan's hospitality, friendly smiles, and services are by at par with other 5 star hotel and resort in the Philippines.

Going on a solo trip, I experienced some (I have yet to come back to Cebu) of the historical places and food finds in the Queen City of the South (ex: Mactan Shrine, SuTuKil, Magellan's Cross, etc.) and having a comfortable and wonderful accommodation stay is truly just as exciting.

I commend the treatment that I had inside and outside the resort. Man, when you go out the resort, Crimson's personnel wont mind texting you just to check if you're doing okay around the province and/or if you need assistance.

And man, the room! The Deluxe Garden Room that I stayed in fit for a king! I just slept in a king-sized bed, by the way. The room has 2 wide LCD TVs, a sunk-in tub, a nice and comfy bed duvet, wash-up room, closet with robes, and a lot more.

Food from Saffron Cafe is all excellent which caters to all local and foreign guests. I had that flavorful refreshment Apple strawberry shake which Ms. Nice Te of Crimson recommended. Azure Bar is also one place inside the resort that is perfect for night cap, romantic date, or in my case, watching the dimly lighted beach as I sipped a frozen margarita.

There's a gym inside the resort and I tried it, pumping some iron to keep me fit through-out the day.

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan also have their own spa area, called Aum Spa. You have to see it to appreciate the relaxing atmosphere inside the spa. It has a general pool lounge, jacuzzi, sauna, salon, etc.

It's just like a dream for me to experience this and once inside the resort, there's a feeling that you don't want to go home anymore and just stay at Crimson. I should have went there with a date! Sigh.

For a fact, the place is for those who can and willing to spend. That's why this place is really perfect for special occasions and family getaway, and also, for dating couples or newly weds.

I have soooo many good words to say but I have to save some for my own blog. You may visit more of my Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan experience at www.thejuantraveler.blogspot.com.

I will really recommend this place. I'm sure and I am very confident that you too will have a great stay here. Check out their website for promos too.

Location is quite far from the city (45 minute ride) but very near to the famed Lapu-Lapu monument. Place is clean and I guarantee you'll have a quiet and peaceful sleep.

Given another chance (and budget), I will definitely go back to Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan! It's really more fun in the Philippines!

Room Tip: You may request for the Deluxe Garden Rooms that are near from the pool area and Saffron Cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daJUANtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear DaJUANtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I took great delight in reading your marvelous comments of your stay with us. It brought us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food, facilities and services.

I hope that you will bring a date or your family on your next visit to our resort to make your stay with us even more wonderful and memorable. They will surely enjoy the activities we offer for couples and family.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully with your family or date on your next visit to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Crimson for 4 nights at the end of December and it was one of the most exciting and relaxing holidays of our lives. We travelled after that to other places in The Philippines including Boracay, but nothing could match the hospitality and quality of Crimson.
To start with, the attentiveness and friendliness of staff made the stay so much more enjoyable and relaxing. To feel looked after and welcomed makes a big difference that you cannot fully appreciate until you experience the opposite. When we first arrived after a long and exhausting journey, we went to eat lunch at Azure while we waited for our room to be ready and the staff (particularly Juv) made us feel at home and happy. From then on we knew we could go there to eat (or for happy hour) and Juv would always remember our names and give us excellent service.
At the breakfast buffet we were always greeted by Ann who was such a sweet and helpful girl. She always made conversation and helped me choose breads that I could eat (I have allergies).
Crystal who ran the water activities etc was great fun and gave us good advice as to what activities we would enjoy. We loved going jet-skiing and would definitely recommend the activities run by the resort.
We booked a Garden Room and it was really nice. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and we always had a great night's sleep. The pool is so beautiful and so is the beach. We also went to the spa and had lovely massages and got to use the spa pool area which was also incredible. Everything about the resort was amazing.
One thing was that the city is so far away and the resort shuttle only leaves 3 times a day. If you want to leave at other times you have to take a taxi and they can rip you off. Also, the resort is much more expensive compared to other places in The Philippines because there is not really any competition, so I recommend that you go to the Mactan Shrine (5 mins away by taxi) and try the seafood there or occasionally eat in the city to save money and have some variety.
Thankyou for a great holiday and we hope to be back again soon!

Room Tip: The Deluxe garden room was a great choice for us because we couldn't afford any of the villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Ella R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We will be looking forward to your next visit and hope you spend your next holiday at our resort.

It was a pleasure to read your excellent comments especially since you highlighted the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff which you said made your stay so much more enjoyable and relaxing. Your kind words will be like fuel to each one of us and we shall strive even harder to give all our guests a memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It's a nice resort tucked away from the main roads but conveniently located from the airport. Problem is getting taxi out of resort. You may need to wait an hour or more, depending on luck. Booking for taxi is impossible despite staff claiming they tried their best and quickly offered the hotel transport at more than 4 times the normal taxi fare. Taxi from resort to airport probably costs 150php but the hotel transport costs 550php! I was being pressured to take their hotel transport instead. Unbelievable that such a premium hotel fails to consider the most basic service. The shuttle van service is also less than satisfactory. Only runs 3 times a day and with limited capacity.

Only great thing is probably the food and the bed. The best pastries I ever had in the Philippines. The buffet dinner was also fantastic though a little pricey at about 40USD.

The beach is not that clean and the water is cloudy and seabed rocky, not good for snorkeling nor swimming. The pool is also packed with people, with some East Asian tourists in inappropriate attire (shirt, sun dress...!?) in the water. The other activities are also overpriced esp. diving, island-hopping, which cost twice the usual price I would pay in other parts of Philippines. Certainly a place to stay if you just wanna hang out in the pool and restaurant for 1-2 days.

Room Tip: room away from the pools maybe, should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chomel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Chomel I,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we are always looking for ways to further improve our services and facilities.

From time to time we encounter a challenge with taxi availability. Especially during December which is one of our peak seasons and there is scarcity of taxi all over the city at this time. We try to assist our guests by having a car rental company provide our transportation for us. Their prices may be a bit higher compared to a regular metered taxi due to the added insurance coverage they provide in case of an accident. We do not pressure our guests into taking it if they don’t want to. However, our team members may be a bit eager in assisting you that you may have misconstrued this as pressuring.

Also, as December is a peak season for us, during this time you may see several guests using the resort facilities at the same time. I regret that you were unable to enjoy our facilities due to this.

Lastly, rest assured that the prices of our activities are relatively cheaper compared to activities offered by other resorts of similar quality and category.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we will be looking forward to your next visit to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Short stay but very enjoyable. Yes the beach area is short and a bit rocky but is well equipped with a good staff. I found the pools not my type. Small, shallow and during my time crowded. I was unable to get a good swim but it was a joy for the couples and kids. Saffron restaurant is a wonderful treat. Well coordinated by a dedicated staff. Overall a place to rest and relax. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Kewz,

Thank you for appreciating our dedicated staff during your enjoyable albeit short stay with us.

I have noted your comments regarding having a short and rocky beach area as well as having a small and shallow pool. I regret that you were unable to get a good swim during your stay because of our pool being crowded at that time. December undeniably is one of our busiest seasons and we try to compensate for this by offering other activities.

Also, even if there may be some areas in our beach that may be considered rocky rest assured that we are looking into this as we are continuously striving to improve our facilities to the satisfaction of our guests.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

During a Cebu Party Boat getaway I stayed over for 3 days at Crimson and I must say it was an absolute winner. Very high quality combined with the best service I had so far in the Philippines. I can recommend the hotel to anyone from elder people to families and youngsters. Thanks to the staff for being extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CebuPartyBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear CebuPartyBoat,

Thank you very much for your delightful comment. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we aim to continuously improve our services and facilities.

I am grateful that you had the best service in our resort during your stay in the Philippines. Our team members will no doubt continue being extremely friendly and helpful.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Having booked a Pool Villa for me, wife and two kids, we came in with high expectations... and to our delight, every second of our stay was nothing short of a luxury! From simple things that makes you smile to bigger things like arranging a private car to tour around the place were accomplished by staffs who are more than happy to be of help.


Our Room: Screaming of luxury -- spacious bed overlooking the private plunge pool, two big TVs, a receiving area with a pull out bed and still enough room for a round dining table and minibar. The beds are both comfy, even the pullout bed that our kids used.


Bathroom: Ok, wife is overly picky when it comes to this part and even she was impressed with how Crimson's presented theirs. The TV next to the bathtub is a nice touch and the separate shower is amply sized... oh and then there's the his and hers double sink which is a must :)


Restaurant: We had access to both Saffron and Tempo restaurants. The latter being exclusive to Villa occupants. Saffron has a very very wide variety of foods to offer. The buffet food is a little expensive if you're paying for it but it makes up for the quantity and quality of food being served. Tempo is a lot more quiet than Saffron and has a lot less choices of food.


Location of the Resort: The resort is in a very secluded part of the city so you might want to arrange with the concierge for transportation ahead of time before planning for any side trips around the city.


Pool: It can be very crowded at several times of the day, mostly with Korean honeymooners and some locals on the weekends. Even so, there are still a good number of staffs manning the pool area to accommodate to your needs.


Azure Bar beside the pools has a very cozy ambiance and very relaxing at night and can be a very good place for couples to unwind.


All in all, our stay and experience was excellent. From the check-in till check-out all of our needs were tended to with a whole heart and a smile. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrvicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Mrvicz,

“Nothing short of luxury” and “screaming of luxury.”

Let me tell you, my team and I are extremely tickled with these comments. It because of these comments that we strive even harder to ensure that we meet, better yet, exceed all of our guests’ expectations.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your spacious bed overlooking the private plunge pool, the quantity and quality of our food, the private car that took you around the place and more.

Thank you very much for your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
723 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,458 reviews
1.5 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $174 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing