We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel & budget satisfation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Ranked #10 of 55 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Ciserano, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Budget hotel & budget satisfation”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed in park hill only 1 night. The place is very durty and good for who wanna sleep one night without any comfort. Old room, old and not so nice confrt room....
The bar/restaurant linked with the hotel is very descouraging place...lazy staff, dirty place,
menu is very useless cause they have only some foods....
Suggestion: pay a little bit more and choose a higher quality hotel ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
16
42
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Pros: strong wifi signal; cheap;

Cons: hard to locate; small lobby, dirty old rooms. tiles are just randomly patched in the restroom, aircon is so noisy; no rugs on the floor; sheets smell like cigarette. There has been a brown out due to exploded transformer and so we waited in the lobby with the rest of the guests. Despite of all the complaints, the receptionist didnt seem to care instead she was just chatting and laughing with her friend. The receptionist were not helpful when we asked them wheres the best place to eat "lechon", they just said they didnt know and if there is, its probably closed.


We only stayed here for 6 hours but that was enough to make it one of our worst hotel experiences.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agatha-haynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is located near in Mactan Cebu Int'l Airport. It's clean and nice but the restaurant is so expensive and the value of your money for the food is not worth it. The things that i like from this hotel is the cleanliness and it's not close to the noisy streets of Cebu. Staff of the hotel have a smiling face but not all the times.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It may be a cheap hotel for Mactan but there is definitily better value hotels around cebu city for this price!
The rooms need repair, dirt covers the areas of the walls where the cleaners did not reach. Some mosquitoes and cockroaches where seen in the room. The air con is inefficient. Broken bathroom tap. The room was not cleaned at all in the four days that I stayed. No towels were provided!

In my opinion the manager of this hotel wants to save money by cutting costs such as staff numbers and maintenance. The cable TV and WIFI are nice but are they enough?!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport. It is located away from the main road but easily accessible by taxis and tricycles. It is homey, clean and nice.

I stayed here as I was on an overnight transit on my way to Boracay Island. I did not want to splurge on the hotel (expensive Waterfront is just next to the airport) so I decided to take this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had a 5AM flight so wanted something very close to the airport. For the price paid, we were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were not deluxe, but everything was perfectly fine for an overnight stay: good & pleasant service, clean room (a tad small, but good 'nuf), 5 minutes from the airport, TV with several English channels, comfortable bed... Just what we needed at a very inexpensive rate!

When we arrived in the pouring rain, someone from the front desk dashed out with an umbrella to keep us dry and another guy grabbed our bags! Nice touch and excellent welcome!

We asked for a 3AM wakeup call -- and it really happened! The staff even arranged ahead for the taxi which arrived promptly at 3:30AM. We were also served breakfast in our room at just past 3AM! (The eggs were stone cold and they had no tea, but we very much appreciated the gesture -- most importantly, the coffee was hot :-)

Only real negative: The attached restaurant provided room service and had a varied menu including beer and cocktails (no wine). The food however was just barely passable -- the fish and chips were delivered cold. They did try to fix it, but we think they just refried or microwaved it to heat it up again which made the fries terrible. The chicken was hot but rubbery.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with a decent mattress. Good selection of tv channels. Nothing much to do in the hotel, but it's very close to the airport and a short walk from a good little shopping area, with plenty of options for meals. The staff were polite, friendly and competent and even though we were in room 101 which was opposite reception, noise levels were low. The water pressure could be higher though and the towels smelled awful. Would certainly stay again if had an early flight out of Cebu.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.5 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#21 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
1.8 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cesario
Hotel Cesario
#22 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill Hotel Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Property: Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Address: Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hill Hotel Mactan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hill Hotel is a quiet and cozy hotel that is minutes away from the airport, scenic beaches, commercial establishments, and export processing zones. Our location is ideal for travelers and guests who prefer a suburban atmosphere that is also a stone-throw away from the bustling city life. The hotel is situated in a peaceful drive-thru compound surrounded by trees. The environment is safe, clean, and close to mother-nature. The hotel staffs are friendly and professional. We can assure you that your stay with us will be memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Park Hill Hotel Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing