We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few hours of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Ranked #10 of 58 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good for a few hours of stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel location was very near the airport but the rooms were a bit old with rustic smell. There was no hot water in my room making it difficult for me to take a bath early in the morning. The hotel provided free wifi in the room but cable was not working.

The room was very basic just ok for a couple of hours stay. During my stay, there was a few hours of black out in the area and there was no generator provided in the hotel, thus making my experience a horrible one because the room was very dark and creepy (thank God they gave candles) and there was no other ventilation giving me a feeling like I'm suffocating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxykix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
17
43
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

just 2 minutes from airport, ideal for transit, and easy to find; bedding is good, bathroom need light renovations; but for the price paid, nothing to say..... free wifi is low, better to go to lobby for quicker speed; breakfast is too expensive for what you get; Marina mall is just 5 minutes by taxi away (40 pesos, just flag down) with lot of food stalls and many services (bank, supermarket, ++++)

Room Tip: very quiet location, all rooms are correct
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yves17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you want a hotel with a restaurant then forget about this one, it's bed and breakfast only, the nearest restaurant is a little walk away down the hill, Korean, but walk a little further and across the main road is a decent sized shopping mall with eateries in it. Found the hotel staff nice and friendly but then as I say often, if you are friendly then others are likely to be likewise in return.If you are old and rather frail then I would advise you get some kind of transport back to the hotel because as well as being on a hill there is also a little climb to get to the entrance from the security guard's little hut. Standard rooms are rather basic but then when I stayed there it was a two star hotel, however the Korean owner was having suites built on the upper floor (only two floors) and he told me he was hoping to have his hotel upgraded to three star. Rooms were kept nice and clean and bug free. Yes I would stay there again when I return to the area.

Room Tip: If you can afford it pay a little extra and get one of the suites on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay,Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife,small child and I stayed at this hotel for 14 days in March of 2011.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The room was clean,not huge but comfortable,the air-con worked great,Wi-Fi worked well enough to answer and send emails and do some surfing ( the closer to the front desk the better the reception ),nice tv with lots of channels.Breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time,tasty and filling enough to start the day,it comes with coffee or juice.There is no refrigerator or micro in the room which would have been nice.The bathroom was a challenge at first because of the proximity of the shower to the toilet,the shower is the kind that hangs off the wall with a drain hole in the middle of the bathroom floor,took a little getting used to but worked out okay.The floors in the room are of the tile hardwood type so at least you won't have to put up with smelly carpeting.The staff won't come knocking on your door to clean the room,but all you have to do is ask and they get right on it.The location of the hotel is a little isolated but you can catch a tricycle within 75 feet of the front door or the desk can call you a cab that comes right to the door.Mercado market place is about a 10 minute tricycle ride (about 20 pesos ) from the hotel and is worth strolling around checking things out.
Overall I found the Park Hill Hotel to be a nice place and the cost ($22 US ) to be a pretty good deal.
I hope this review helps you out in choosing a place to stay while you are in Lapu Lapu.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank undertow714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

staff are excellent once you get acquainted just ask they they accomodate

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharolind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Stayed for 1 night, kept getting mosquito bites, sheets were not cleaned, had to asked for new sheets after landing before they actually changed it.

The air con did not cover the heat well enough, the bathroom ALWAYS smelt of pee, no soap, inadequate towels.

I was so scared they would take my stuff I would lock it all before heading out, thank goodness for only one night there!

They claim WIFI, that doesn't work.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctrineofGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Manila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We are four (w/ 2 young children) when we went to Cebu. We arrived there around 10pm. This hotel only has standard type of room with 1 queen sized bed. Its already late so we just grab the room. We just utilized the space in the bed. Room and bathroom was clean and with hot & cold water. Staff were friendly. Price is ok. We only stay here for 1 night. But will surely comeback. Our kids even liked our stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarleneManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.5 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#21 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
272 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
1.8 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cesario
Hotel Cesario
#25 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill Hotel Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Property: Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Address: Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hill Hotel Mactan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hill Hotel is a quiet and cozy hotel that is minutes away from the airport, scenic beaches, commercial establishments, and export processing zones. Our location is ideal for travelers and guests who prefer a suburban atmosphere that is also a stone-throw away from the bustling city life. The hotel is situated in a peaceful drive-thru compound surrounded by trees. The environment is safe, clean, and close to mother-nature. The hotel staffs are friendly and professional. We can assure you that your stay with us will be memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Park Hill Hotel Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing