We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good aiport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good aiport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked a standard room with an extra bed. The room was large and comfortable, enough for 3 persons. The bed was very comfortable. We had a good sleep.

The plated breakfast was few for me, with a selection of Filipino, European, American and Continental served with a choice of powdered juice or coffee.

Shuttle service is not very efficient since you have to inform them the day before if you want to avail it. But the location is close enough to the aiport, less than 10 min by taxi and costs around P75. It's also right in front of Gaisano Island mall.

Another thing, the hotel is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator but the security guards assist you in carrying your baggage.

It's actually quite good for the price, room comfort and location. I recommend this hotel for airport transit.

Room Tip: standard rooms are big, can accommodate an extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoraInMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
38
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed on transit and enjoyed our stay in this unpretentious property.
What we liked:
* Instant reply to all our emails. From experience, only a handful of Philippine hotels we have stayed in give punctual reply to queries. This shows that Dulcinea values their potential guests.
* Smiling and accommodating front desk staff (Grace?) Were pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a suite.
* comfortable bed and clean room
* good location near the airport and right in front of Gaisano Island mall
* Free airport shuttle
* Free drinking water in the lobby

What could be improved:
* The included breakfast could offer more choices
Would we stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mba a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel (occupied superior deluxe room) with my husband for 15 days and it sucks.
the room we stayed is perfect view for a garbage scattered in a vacant lot which what they posted in their website that ROMANTIC VIEW? i guess that's what they mean.
Water in the Bathroom is very low pressure, what i did is i get a glass and then dump the water in my head (your just like taking a bath in a usual way in the province area) and the toilet: you need to push for several times the flush button in order to reserve water for the next use or user. if not? the water will continuously flow.
Their Air conditioner is big BUT very low. they give us an electric fan but the longer you use the noisier it gets. you need to tap and re-position the electric fan to stop the noise.
We did avail the promo which is 25% discount but the 1 Supreme Pizza and 2 glasses of wine no where to be found. ( it's just a pizza and wine but at least they should serve it to us even if we don't want it)

here's the wose if you won't wake up on the the foot steps above or in their roof? you will wake up with person hammering or worse drilling on the next room. that's what they mean FINE LUXURY SLEEP

What the purpose if you have a big room if you are not Comfortable
i would say stay away from the room starting from the 311, 312 and to the adjacent room it's not a good location for what i've mentioned above.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniersRads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I go to Cebu, I always choose Dulcinea Hotel and Suites. It is located 5 minutes away from the airport. Their rooms are very big and comfortable. The room features a flat screen TV, minibar full of well selected food and drinks at affordable price, a mini office with telephone, bathtub and toiletries. The rooms has a view of the city. We will always stay here whenever were in Cebu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greecine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I sent an email twice but received no reply. I also called them 3 HOURS before my flight lands and they have confirmed that they are going to pick me up and the information that I sent is confirmed.

Just what the others experienced, NOBODY showed up to pick you up in the airport on time that I have to call them twice and the driver showed up 30 minutes later. OK fine, when I got to the reception the receptionist said on their records it showed a different time for picking up. Whatever, it's on my email and I even called to reconfirm. How many times do they need to be reminded for this? But I was told this is a Cebuano way of doing things ....slow and unreceptive.

I was only happy that the room is really large and bed can't be faulted. The bathroom fittings are however loose and I saw a bug crawling on the sink on the night that I stayed there.

Location wise it is good because you can buy provisions at the mall infront. There is also a decent massage next door. It is only around 5 minutes from the airport.

Will I stay here again? For convenience, yes. But I can just take a cab to go there as it is not far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitefox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Close to airport, close to small mall and grocery store (underneath the Mall). Grocery store offers bank comparable exchange rates.

Contacted hotel a week before arrival to schedule the complimentary hotel shuttle. Upon arrival, no one was there, so took a taxi.

Room was ok, aircon, shower and door lock worked. That's about all I need.

Breakfast was ok. very minimalist, but tasty nonetheless.

Would probably only use this hotel again if I had a short connection in Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was quite suprised at the nice condition and standard of this hotel as it was budget priced at the time of booking. The rooms are large and there is a bath tub and all the little luxuries I normally only find in $100+ rooms. The hotel is set back off a major road and opposite a large shopping mall. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Officer at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Nod069,
Thank you so much for taking your time to post your experience at Dulcinea Hotel Cebu here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you find the rooms comfortable during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.4 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
3.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulcinea Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Property: Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Address: Shangs Mactan Town Center | M.L.Quezon National Highway, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulcinea Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dulcinea Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulcinea Hotel Lapu Lapu
Dulcinea Hotel And Suites Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing