We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL BE BACK!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Laurentides, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WELL BE BACK!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed there for 1 week, and we really enjoyed our stay. The best thing about this hotel is the staff!!! They went out of their our way to make our stay as pleasureful as possible, thank you Zyra for all you did for us! The rooms are big, and clean, the wifi works like anywhere else in the Philippines and the location is good, with a mall across the street. There is also a great Japanese restaurant just down the street. If ever in Cebu again, well be back for sure...........

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the back of the hotel with the view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reivinmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Officer at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Reivinmandm,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu! It's great news to hear about how the staff delivered best service that leaves you with a truly enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we'd love to see when you coma back.
Thank you for giving time to post your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
41
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I vacationed here for 4 weeks, May 2nd-June 2nd 2013. Its in a very convenient location. Right across the street from Gaisano Mactan Mall, and a very short drive to the Mactan Airport, Waterfront Casino, the New Bridge leading to Cebu City, etc. My BIGGEST concern was finding a hotel that was CLEAN, AND was hoping for minimal pests/bugs problems! WOW, I really got lucky finding this place. SO CLEAN! And I was there for 30 days, and NEVER found any bugs, roaches, ants, or even a spider! NOT ONE! And as if that wasn't enough, after only a few days, I felt like the staff was my family. Always smiling, and ready to greet and assist me in any way 24/7. There's no fake smiles or pretend-hospitality, they truly care for their guest's happiness. Rowela and Lisa/Liza, and many many others, made the perfect HOTEL DREAM-TEAM! With a staff like them, it can only mean success!!! I vacation to Cebu every year (3 so far), and I cant imagine staying anywhere else than Dulcinea Hotel!!! Thank you Dulcinea staff,,, love you guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Officer at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Joey,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

In behalf of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites family, with a flattered heart wants to extend our gratitude knowing that you found new family in staying with us. The pleasure is ours, knowing that we are able to give good service during your stay and hopefully to others. You will be our inspiration to continue with what we have started and do more for our guest satisfaction.

Thank you very much!


We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.


By the way, we all love you too :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice big room , good location , great bathroom - a little hard to find but close to Gaisano shopping mall and airport and breakfast and wi-fi were pretty ok - for a short or evena long stay its good ! might be a problem for older less able people as it has stairs to get in an out of but not a problem really - staff were nice and the room was clean with a good bed and big !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicTRIPvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Melbourne,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Dulcinea Hotel here in trip advisor. We are glad to know that your stay came out as what you needed.
We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here last February 2013 for 6 nights. This was not our first choice we supposed to stay at Diamond suites in Cebu city proper however due of no available king size bed we choosed to stayed at Dulcinea and it was a great choice, no regrets! The room that we've stayed was so spacious, clean and well maintained with the view of Mactan channel. Thank you, thank you, thank you, to all the staff of Dulcinea especially to Liza for taking care of us from A-Z. We were treated like king and queen. We feel like at home! Love you all guys, you made us feels so special. We will definitely come back to spend more precious time with you all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Lora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

In behalf of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites family, i would like to extend our gratitude for making us part of your wonderful moment during your stay here in Dulcinea hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you always. We are pleased to know that your stay come out so well.

I would like to let you know that we all love you too :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is located next to a busy road in an old mall building which doesn't look very inviting.
Not all taxi drivers no this hotel location, so you might need to prepare for longer trip when they are finding the hotel. Entrance is at the top floor and there is no proper signage where to enter.

Rooms itself are huge and very well equipped which was a positive surprise for a hotel at this price class. Overall I was quite satisfied for staying in this hotel.

POSITIVE
+ big rooms
+ nice interior
+ cheap price
+ near the airport

NEGATIVE
- aircon not cold enough during day time
- surrounding is not inviting
- I felt like a target gossip of the hotel as it's very small and I was the only foreigner
- Extremely hard to get a taxi in the morning

Room Tip: No real tips for choosing the room, I think all have the same view of ocean (with rusty roofs during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear PH 1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

I have reviewed and shared your comments with the Management Team in the hotel. It is such a pleasure to have read your positive comments and we do apologize for your long trip finding the hotel and for the air conditioned that's not so cold during day time.We are already working into this matter in order to prevent the same thing from happening in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I didn't have very high expectations for this accommodation but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was HUGE - felt more like an apartment. Extremely spacious, lots of cupboard space, a desk & chairs, great shower and bath (though be aware the bathroom is a curtained off section of the room rather than a separate room - but still feels private as the size makes it feel nonetheless quite separate from the bedroom). There is excellent free wifi and a multitude of TV channels. There was also a fridge, cheap mini-bar items/snacks, and tea/coffee making facilities. It is very close to the airport (10mins drive) and we were delighted to find that they offer a free shuttle service to take you to the airport. Although we left earlier than when the restaurant opened, the staff organised for our breakfast to be ready for us. It's nice that they have an on-site restaurant in case you don't feel like traipsing out. There is also a store next door to buy water/snacks etc. Across the road is a mall with numerous shops, fast food, some restaurants etc. so no shortage of choice. Others have complained about noise, but we personally didn't hear anything. The hotel is a couple of floors up so you are a bit removed from the road. If I needed a stopover in Cebu again I would definitely go back. That said, I can't personally see any reason to stay here unless you're going to/from the airport or have business in the area. If you're on holiday, get yourself away to the beach or somewhere nicer. By the way, if you have time to kill you can get very cheap massage/manicure/pedicures etc, at the mall annex across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Officer at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for spending your time posting your comments. It means a lot to us.
We hope that you will still stay with us in your next visit.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

just what i wanted, A GREAT BED! airport pick up, awesome staff, front desk is on it! fast room service, view, clean, close to airport and the girls in the rest/bar are great [carol and angel] my only complaint was the air conditioner did not put out s***t for air, just barely kept the room cooled off, but the staff brought a nice fan and everything was fine,
extra bonus, you can feel safe here as there were 1-2 uniformed guards roaming at all times, also a mall right across the street with a pharm and full grocery store, massage parlor and mini mart downstairs open till 4 am, jollibee delivers pronto and mcdonalds if you want is next door.
what can i say? it worked for me...and i work at the 5 star Wynn resort in Las Vegas, cheers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wight3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Dulcinea Hotel and Suites.
Thank you very much for posting your comment. It means a lot and we appreciate it.
We are glad to know that your stay goes as what you wanted. We apologize again for the air-conditioned in your room. We are monitoring it closely so that it will not happen again to our valued guest.
I hope you will stay Dulcinea Hotel & Suites again in your next visit here in Cebu.

Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.4 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
687 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulcinea Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Property: Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Address: Shangs Mactan Town Center | M.L.Quezon National Highway, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulcinea Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dulcinea Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulcinea Hotel Lapu Lapu
Dulcinea Hotel And Suites Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing