We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice big room , good location , great bathroom - a little hard to find but close to Gaisano shopping mall and airport and breakfast and wi-fi were pretty ok - for a short or evena long stay its good ! might be a problem for older less able people as it has stairs to get in an out of but not a problem really - staff were nice and the room was clean with a good bed and big !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicTRIPvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Melbourne,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Dulcinea Hotel here in trip advisor. We are glad to know that your stay came out as what you needed.
We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here last February 2013 for 6 nights. This was not our first choice we supposed to stay at Diamond suites in Cebu city proper however due of no available king size bed we choosed to stayed at Dulcinea and it was a great choice, no regrets! The room that we've stayed was so spacious, clean and well maintained with the view of Mactan channel. Thank you, thank you, thank you, to all the staff of Dulcinea especially to Liza for taking care of us from A-Z. We were treated like king and queen. We feel like at home! Love you all guys, you made us feels so special. We will definitely come back to spend more precious time with you all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Ms. Lora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

In behalf of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites family, i would like to extend our gratitude for making us part of your wonderful moment during your stay here in Dulcinea hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you always. We are pleased to know that your stay come out so well.

I would like to let you know that we all love you too :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is located next to a busy road in an old mall building which doesn't look very inviting.
Not all taxi drivers no this hotel location, so you might need to prepare for longer trip when they are finding the hotel. Entrance is at the top floor and there is no proper signage where to enter.

Rooms itself are huge and very well equipped which was a positive surprise for a hotel at this price class. Overall I was quite satisfied for staying in this hotel.

POSITIVE
+ big rooms
+ nice interior
+ cheap price
+ near the airport

NEGATIVE
- aircon not cold enough during day time
- surrounding is not inviting
- I felt like a target gossip of the hotel as it's very small and I was the only foreigner
- Extremely hard to get a taxi in the morning

Room Tip: No real tips for choosing the room, I think all have the same view of ocean (with rusty roofs during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Office Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear PH 1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

I have reviewed and shared your comments with the Management Team in the hotel. It is such a pleasure to have read your positive comments and we do apologize for your long trip finding the hotel and for the air conditioned that's not so cold during day time.We are already working into this matter in order to prevent the same thing from happening in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I didn't have very high expectations for this accommodation but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was HUGE - felt more like an apartment. Extremely spacious, lots of cupboard space, a desk & chairs, great shower and bath (though be aware the bathroom is a curtained off section of the room rather than a separate room - but still feels private as the size makes it feel nonetheless quite separate from the bedroom). There is excellent free wifi and a multitude of TV channels. There was also a fridge, cheap mini-bar items/snacks, and tea/coffee making facilities. It is very close to the airport (10mins drive) and we were delighted to find that they offer a free shuttle service to take you to the airport. Although we left earlier than when the restaurant opened, the staff organised for our breakfast to be ready for us. It's nice that they have an on-site restaurant in case you don't feel like traipsing out. There is also a store next door to buy water/snacks etc. Across the road is a mall with numerous shops, fast food, some restaurants etc. so no shortage of choice. Others have complained about noise, but we personally didn't hear anything. The hotel is a couple of floors up so you are a bit removed from the road. If I needed a stopover in Cebu again I would definitely go back. That said, I can't personally see any reason to stay here unless you're going to/from the airport or have business in the area. If you're on holiday, get yourself away to the beach or somewhere nicer. By the way, if you have time to kill you can get very cheap massage/manicure/pedicures etc, at the mall annex across the road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Front Officer at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for spending your time posting your comments. It means a lot to us.
We hope that you will still stay with us in your next visit.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

just what i wanted, A GREAT BED! airport pick up, awesome staff, front desk is on it! fast room service, view, clean, close to airport and the girls in the rest/bar are great [carol and angel] my only complaint was the air conditioner did not put out s***t for air, just barely kept the room cooled off, but the staff brought a nice fan and everything was fine,
extra bonus, you can feel safe here as there were 1-2 uniformed guards roaming at all times, also a mall right across the street with a pharm and full grocery store, massage parlor and mini mart downstairs open till 4 am, jollibee delivers pronto and mcdonalds if you want is next door.
what can i say? it worked for me...and i work at the 5 star Wynn resort in Las Vegas, cheers!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wight3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Dulcinea Hotel and Suites.
Thank you very much for posting your comment. It means a lot and we appreciate it.
We are glad to know that your stay goes as what you wanted. We apologize again for the air-conditioned in your room. We are monitoring it closely so that it will not happen again to our valued guest.
I hope you will stay Dulcinea Hotel & Suites again in your next visit here in Cebu.

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We are always amazed that companies put effort into fitting out a nice hotel and then spoil it for lack of attention to detail. This hotel is at the side of the road in Lapu Lapu and this being the Philippines it can be incredibly noisy. They couldn't be bothered to fit double glazing to the rooms at the front and so sleep was disturbed unnecessarily, which is no good when you are working.
The rooms were spacious and decorated in modern style with the shower at one end of the room (no bathroom). The shower was spoiled because it took so long for the hot water to come through (10 mins) and when it did it was not constant and went from very hot (dangerous) to cold. Maintenance had a look but to no avail. We are also amazed that the previous occupants must have had the same problem but never reported it !!
\We were surprised to see the Trip Advisor award in reception. We managed to change rooms on the last night but it didn't make up for the previous 3 nights disturbed sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back with no window to get a good sleep but so many are wise to this difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulcineahotel, Manager at Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Dulcinea Hotel and Suites.
Thank you very much for posting your comment. It means a lot and we appreciate it.We apologize for the nights that you did not sleep well.
The management are monitoring closely to the problem reported so that it will not occur again. Your comment is a big help.
I hope you will stay Dulcinea Hotel & Suites again in your next visit here in Cebu.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Dulcinea Suites and Hotel with my family just to enjoy a relaxing weekend. I was amazed with how spacious their rooms were. Also we got a room which had an excellent view of the Mactan Channel. The staff were courteous and helpful. The ladies at the reception were quick to help us with our inquiries and the wifi service was well appreciated by my mom who was on facebook updating her status and my son who was playing on his ipad.

So on the next long weekend we plan to book a room again and enjoy Dulcinea's sweet and unique way of making us feel welcomed and wanting to come back! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyofbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.1 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
496 reviews
3.8 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulcinea Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Address: Shangs Mactan Town Center | M.L.Quezon National Highway, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulcinea Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dulcinea Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulcinea Hotel Lapu Lapu
Dulcinea Hotel And Suites Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing