We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Ever...in Lapu-lapu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Lapu-lapu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Ever...in Lapu-lapu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ive been here once but its really good...i like my room and i love to stay here for long...It meets my expectation...i best recomend to all filipinos or even foreigners who wants to stay in a hotel...try this one then you will like it....Enjoy!!!its more fun n da phils....

Room Tip: Try once and you will like it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilafer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    56
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
40
26
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed 3 nights here. The internet was on/off/on/off - very frustrating. There's a disco club in front of hotel that stays open sometimes until 3 AM. I luckily had room in back of hotel which was quiet. The room layout was for a studio with no separate area for bath/shower. I didn't like th layout. Good thing about is location since across street from Gaisano mall which has shops, food and groceries. I wouldn't stay here again. The staff was helpful but couldn't fix the internet problem. Also, breakfast can be included for 200p more but I only ate at the restaurant once because a cockroach ran across the top of my table while eating there - very unpleasant. Best to eat across the street at the mall when opens at 9:30am.

Room Tip: Choose back of hotel away from loud street noise and disco club out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilar, Bohol, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

all i can say about this place its worth the money and its ver comfotable staying here eventhough theres no elevator.im highly recommend this hotel for evryone who wants to stay.A very spacious and good room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family stayed for a night and we liked it here...staff were friendly and polite, big room space, near the airport, & free shuttle to the airport. Comments: we waited for more than 30 min. for our breakfast, no shampoo, just 1 soap (room was good for 2), no elevator...everything else were okay. We'd like to stay here again though the next time we'll be in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagayan de oro city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you're looking for a hotel within budget, near the airport, and just a walking distance from the mall, then Dulcinea Hotel & Suites is the place for you! I just love their room with a very nice window view of the bridge that connects the Mactan island and Mandaue city together. Very spacious rooms and cozy big beds. And now to even serve us better, we can directly book online with their new website. Visit http://dulcineahotel.cebumactanhotels.com/

Room Tip: Just visit http://dulcineahotel.cebumactanhotels.com/ for accurate information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannahl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I spent one night with my partner in an airport hotel Dulcinea and it was really lovely stay. We got a very nice room with everything you can possibly need for your stay. This was actually the largest room I ever stayed in and the bed was just amamzing. The breakfast, which was complimetary, was served in a cosy cafe bar in the first floor. As our flight the following morning was around 7am, we asked if we could have our breakfaston the day of our arrival and it was not a problem at all, even it was around 11am.
On the other hand, the area is not very secure and there os not much to see. If you take some transport to the soith coast it could be nice for the beach and swimming, but didn't do that.
If you want them to pick you up at te airport (which is complimentary as well), make sure you tell them your arrival time and flight number in advance, they will be waiting for you just in front of the arrival hall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We only needed a place to stay for the night near the airport, so it was just fine. The hotel itself is in a rather beat up area, but was clean and well maintained. Be prepared to hike up the 3 flights of stairs to the front desk (UGG! Though there was help for the luggage when we left the next morning).

The room was large and comfortable with A/C and comfortable couch in front of the large screen TV, There was also a fridge and mini-bar. The TV selection for English channels was much better than most places -- a couple movie channels plus AXN and a few others. A nice distraction since this was not an area you would feel safe wondering around at night, The only strange part was the "open" bathroom -- no door, just a curtain.

Hotel website offers free airport pickup -- but that is not QUITE right. You need to arrange for the pickup at least 48 hours on advance. We ended up catching a cab (100 pesos).

The included breakfast was forgettable. Eggs were greasy. The fruit was OK. We were offered coffee and juice, then ended up getting charged for the juice (it was coffee OR juice). No black tea at all.

The new disco/club mentioned in a previous post is now up and running. The music was not bad (my husband stayed for a beer) and the noise did not disturb us in the room at all.

There is a mall across the street with some fast food places (and a McDonald's a bit further down the road). The mall also has a large supermarket where we were able to pick up a good set of snacks & drinks for the next leg of our trip. Beware: the supermarket advertized open until 9PM, but was closing up at 8:30PM.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel 48 hours in advance for airport shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.4 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
4.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
3.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulcinea Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Property: Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Address: Shangs Mactan Town Center | M.L.Quezon National Highway, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulcinea Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Dulcinea Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulcinea Hotel Lapu Lapu
Dulcinea Hotel And Suites Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing