We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Under construction, good views from higher floors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort

Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkside EGI City by the sea complex, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Miami, FL, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Under construction, good views from higher floors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place was more than half-empty. It's not impressive to look at from any angle. The views from 6th floor and up are awesome. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooftop pool has potential. The place seemed like it was in a transitional phase. Can't really recommend it as-is.

Room Tip: 6th floor and up, it's worth it to pay extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recently stayed at EGI City by the Sea Hotel for 5 days. Nice room with regular amenities, just ask for one with ocean view when making reservation, otherwise you'd end up with lush greenery, house tops, distant hills, etc. Decently clean and well-stocked room. A/C a little noisy, however. Landscaping needs upkeep and maintenance; but helpful and friendly staff more than made up for the hotel's shortcomings. Awesome breakfast at Zodiac Restaurant with gorgeous ocean view and distant mountain; don't forget to look for Amol, the shift manager, he'll take care of you. Nice roof top pool, but lacks privacy in a way, it's very open. Overall a great get-away with loved one. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcgcR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Höganäs, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

we stayed at EGI for 2 days..it was okay we had a big room and it was nice to stayed there but the only problem is the hotel staff is not so available in front disk area it seems that they are hiding somewhere they are not really doing there duties..and the hotell need more improvement especially in the beach area not so clean..and in the restaurand not all foods you will order are available.and the t.v not working good..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank entelisomarne_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The place is so private, relaxing for couples and recommended for family outing.The staff are very friendly and accommodating...the room is very nice to stay;-) the balcony for seaview is relaxing, if sometimes the beach is low tide but i like the pools, every saturday they have accoustic band,infairness there Pochere is yummy..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed at the EGI for just a few hours, waiting for our room at another resort to be ready, so this is a very limited experience.

The hotel is a high rise structure, old, lacking entirely in charm. It's cement and more cement. The rooms are relatively clean, the bathroom relatively small. For the price we paid, probably overpriced by half.
Breakfast was a winner. Winner of the worst breakfast buffet award, and I have travelled extensively. It was pathetic. Some toast with jam, sad looking fruit, cereals with UHT milk, and someone making eggs. All this spread on 4 long tables which accentuated even more the shortage of food on offer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geophilhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

I don't know why this place is on this web site it should not be allowed I hope who ever reads this pays attention and dose not come hear what ever they are thinking, unless they are wanting to destroy there holiday DO NO COME HERE.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave294261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.0 mi away
EGI Club Cebu
EGI Club Cebu
#24 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#16 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green One Hotel
Green One Hotel
#20 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#17 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#13 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort

Property: Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
Address: Parkside EGI City by the sea complex, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing