We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
1
1
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recently stayed at EGI City by the Sea Hotel for 5 days. Nice room with regular amenities, just ask for one with ocean view when making reservation, otherwise you'd end up with lush greenery, house tops, distant hills, etc. Decently clean and well-stocked room. A/C a little noisy, however. Landscaping needs upkeep and maintenance; but helpful and friendly staff more than made up for the hotel's shortcomings. Awesome breakfast at Zodiac Restaurant with gorgeous ocean view and distant mountain; don't forget to look for Amol, the shift manager, he'll take care of you. Nice roof top pool, but lacks privacy in a way, it's very open. Overall a great get-away with loved one. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcgcR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

we stayed at EGI for 2 days..it was okay we had a big room and it was nice to stayed there but the only problem is the hotel staff is not so available in front disk area it seems that they are hiding somewhere they are not really doing there duties..and the hotell need more improvement especially in the beach area not so clean..and in the restaurand not all foods you will order are available.and the t.v not working good..

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entelisomarne_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The place is so private, relaxing for couples and recommended for family outing.The staff are very friendly and accommodating...the room is very nice to stay;-) the balcony for seaview is relaxing, if sometimes the beach is low tide but i like the pools, every saturday they have accoustic band,infairness there Pochere is yummy..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed at the EGI for just a few hours, waiting for our room at another resort to be ready, so this is a very limited experience.

The hotel is a high rise structure, old, lacking entirely in charm. It's cement and more cement. The rooms are relatively clean, the bathroom relatively small. For the price we paid, probably overpriced by half.
Breakfast was a winner. Winner of the worst breakfast buffet award, and I have travelled extensively. It was pathetic. Some toast with jam, sad looking fruit, cereals with UHT milk, and someone making eggs. All this spread on 4 long tables which accentuated even more the shortage of food on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geophilhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I don't know why this place is on this web site it should not be allowed I hope who ever reads this pays attention and dose not come hear what ever they are thinking, unless they are wanting to destroy there holiday DO NO COME HERE.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave294261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews