We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort

Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recently stayed at EGI City by the Sea Hotel for 5 days. Nice room with regular amenities, just ask for one with ocean view when making reservation, otherwise you'd end up with lush greenery, house tops, distant hills, etc. Decently clean and well-stocked room. A/C a little noisy, however. Landscaping needs upkeep and maintenance; but helpful and friendly staff more than made up for the hotel's shortcomings. Awesome breakfast at Zodiac Restaurant with gorgeous ocean view and distant mountain; don't forget to look for Amol, the shift manager, he'll take care of you. Nice roof top pool, but lacks privacy in a way, it's very open. Overall a great get-away with loved one. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcgcR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Höganäs, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

we stayed at EGI for 2 days..it was okay we had a big room and it was nice to stayed there but the only problem is the hotel staff is not so available in front disk area it seems that they are hiding somewhere they are not really doing there duties..and the hotell need more improvement especially in the beach area not so clean..and in the restaurand not all foods you will order are available.and the t.v not working good..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank entelisomarne_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

The place is so private, relaxing for couples and recommended for family outing.The staff are very friendly and accommodating...the room is very nice to stay;-) the balcony for seaview is relaxing, if sometimes the beach is low tide but i like the pools, every saturday they have accoustic band,infairness there Pochere is yummy..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed at the EGI for just a few hours, waiting for our room at another resort to be ready, so this is a very limited experience.

The hotel is a high rise structure, old, lacking entirely in charm. It's cement and more cement. The rooms are relatively clean, the bathroom relatively small. For the price we paid, probably overpriced by half.
Breakfast was a winner. Winner of the worst breakfast buffet award, and I have travelled extensively. It was pathetic. Some toast with jam, sad looking fruit, cereals with UHT milk, and someone making eggs. All this spread on 4 long tables which accentuated even more the shortage of food on offer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geophilhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

I don't know why this place is on this web site it should not be allowed I hope who ever reads this pays attention and dose not come hear what ever they are thinking, unless they are wanting to destroy there holiday DO NO COME HERE.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave294261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#19 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#20 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#24 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort

Property: Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort
Address: Parkside EGI City by the sea complex, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside EGI Hotel & Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing