We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Imperial Palace Waterpark, Resort and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Imperial Palace Waterpark, Resort and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We did not stay here but enjoyed a very nice day at this waterpark and resort. I was impressed with the swimming pool and waterpark facilities. It was much appreciated that we could use lockers to put our personal items in while at the beach for no charge. Everything there is first class and done very well. The staff was nice and the open air restaurant near the check in desk offered very good food. All in all, we had a really nice time there and will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    194
    93
    27
    24
See reviews for
288
65
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

good points??? spacious room; breakfast buffet is a feast ; kiddie pool is good. downside??? staff not so accommodating; small beach front; too crowded. room labels misleading - rooms says garden view but in reality there's no garden view what you see are houses and buildings. Overall experience? the hotel does not live a lasting impression. I don't recommended this place for those you wants relaxation & quite moments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank greatcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the first hotel I recommend for families with kids. I have a family of 6, and my kids love it here. We usually stay in the Mactan suits as it fits our family size, with their complimentary extra bed.

Honestly, I get annoyed when people say there are too many Korean guests. Who cares! They won't complain if there is too many Filipino guests.

I've really never had any problems with staff or facilities. The last time we stayed here, our room AC didn't work, but they simply moved use to a different room with a fruit basket for the troubles of having to change rooms.

We stay here at least 6 times a year, as this is our go to "Birthday" treat for whomsoever birthday it is for my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

their pictures in their websites look more dazzling than in real life. we came for day use and some of the rubber mats they provided for the water slides had black stuff sticking on them, like molds... staff were very friendly though.... beach front is ordinary

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GingGing_Saging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year for my birthday!
Too many Korean guests.
The place has a nice breakfast buffet. Courteous staff.
The water park is one of its kind in the city, yet we opted to rest and enjoy the elegant room and food. We'd surely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel resort. Having read some reviews in Tripadvisor, we chose to stay here for our daughter to enjoy the waterpark. It met our expectations. we had the best time in the waterpark. our daughter's favorite was the kiddie pool with pirate ship and slides. the breakfast buffet was great. The lobby restaurant served the best crispy pata. the rooms and facilities were superb. the only problem we encountered was the chick-in. when we arrived, our room was not available but Princess, the receptionist upgraded our accommodation. Although it took them about an hour to make our room available, we're very thankful to Princess for being accommodating and for upgrading our room. the only downside of the hotel was the staff. we spend our first night in cebu in plantation bay, wherein all of the staff were smiling and courteous to their guest. We couldn't help but to compare and noticed that some of the members of the staff of imperial were less polite to the local guests. Anyway, we still recommend Imperial Palace especially to families with small kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonix323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a big and busy hotel, where 80 per cent of the guests are Korean. Check-in was speedy and efficient. The garden view room #830 was a disappointment; there is no garden, just a view of the street & a construction site. The beddings were comfortable, & we slept well, but the furnishings were not as new and clean as I expected them to be. The carpet was a little threadbare and the personal refrigerator looked too well-used. A renovation is in order. The breakfast buffet was crammed & extremely noisy, even at 7:30 in the morning. We had no choice but to eat here, b/c breakfast was included w/ the cost of the room. The best part of this resort is the huge waterpark, with several pools, slides, a swim-up bar, and many different kinds of watersports. A portion of the highway leading to the resort is being repaired right now, causing major traffic. So if you have to do business in the city, DO NOT stay here unless you make certain the roadwork is finished.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#10 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
3.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#16 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Property: JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing