We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Royal treatment”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away and step back from the daily grind. The Imperial Palace gave us the means to relax and recharge. The beach area is roomy enough with plenty of chairs. the pool was ok but more suited for the kids. Walking the grounds was pleasant in the early morning. The dinner buffet was terrific . Plenty of choices and the dining staff was well coordinated. Breakfast was a delight. We only had the one night but we did refresh ourselves. Good time.

Room Tip: There was construction going on so inquire about location of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    254
    110
    39
    28
See reviews for
385
82
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The area is big. Pool is not that deep. It's for a family. They have many things for kids. The beach was close when we stayed around the beach. The food was great!! Hahahha you'll be spoiled by choices. No matter where ur from there's something for u to eat. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luciusmarcus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing, adventure and perfect for group and family outing but expensive place. The facilities are clean with cool and good staff. Swimming pool is very clean and beautiful slides. with showers and waves swimming pools for adult and children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMitchell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights early this month, and oh, it was such a perfect stay I could ever experience. Staff were so attentive for your needs, food was superb, a lot of water activities, rooms were immaculately cleaned, resort safety and security was exceptional. Everything was
AWESOME. My family will definitely come back here the soonest that we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilhelm U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

WARNING: Do NOT waste your money here!

My family & I are so disappointed at this hotel! What a waste of time and money!
At check-in: Fritzie the receptionist gave us Room 426. I asked her if she can put us on a higher floor - since we think number 4 is bad luck. She said “yes mam we will find another floor for you”. Meanwhile she was on the phone asking someone if Room 426 is ready”. Uhhh Lady - we are standing in front of you and can understand every single word you are saying! She said “Mam sorry we are fully booked only Room 426 is available.” Even though I was so annoyed - I said okay we will stay at the room you gave us.

When we opened the curtains inside room 426 - guess what - the view is an on-going construction building! We were at the same level. Workers can see us! We can hear the noise. Is this really what I paid for?! Immediately I asked to be transferred!

We were now put in room 925. So, I thought they were fully booked?! Bunch of lying staff!

The bath tub in the room is so high and there are no safety grab handles. You have to lift your child in and out of the bath tub.

Majority of guests are Korean. Filipino guests are totally out numbered.

At the toddler pool - there was an uncovered piece of metal with plastic in the pool. If you don’t see it - you or your child can step on it and get hurt.
The life guard seems to be a police at the pool. He keeps on spoiling the fun! Keeps on blowing his whistle.
There are no signs that older children can not use the slide at the toddler pool even though the slides are big enough for older children even for adults. It is so humiliating for older kids and parents to be whistled at! Parents can not play with their kids in this pool! Parents can not have fun with their kids.

This hotel is more of a military boot camp!

No toilet near toddler pool. Does that mean they encourage toddlers to pee in the pool?

No aqua shoes allowed. Uhh, the cement in the pool area is so sharp it can cut through your skin!

Worst complain - you can not check out late! Even for just one more hour. I explained that our flight is at 7pm. I asked for an hour extension since we will be too early at the airport. NO is the answer even we tried our best to explain our situation. Check out is at 12 noon. Very inconsiderate. There are no malls on this island. You are stuck to wait inside the airport until your flight out of Cebu.

No manager or supervisor if you ask to speak to one due to inconveniences.
The staff will tell you ‘they don’t know’. Could you believe this?!

No receipt when you check out unless you demand for one.

So guys do not be fooled like us. Go somewhere else to have fun. Go take your kids somewhere else where they can be treated like kids. I suggest go to Legoland Water Park in Florida where you can really spend quality time with your family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Meng07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall a very good hotel, i had a wonderful time with my family. The only downside was it was crowded everywhere!! Most of the pool chairs got taken by 805am(the pools open at 8), the buffet restaurant was very hard to get into during peak hours. But thankfully we had oceanview room, so i ended up reading books on my balcony on some days instead of pool/beach area, which turned out to b ok, since i prefer calm and quiet. The tour desk in the lobby also offers some great options for snorkeling, diving, etc. Ask for Mr. Yu.

Room Tip: While ocean view room is great, but if u r going to stay out all day in the waterpark or by the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoulfulSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

the hotel is fun for kids, a lot of water activities, food in the hotel is in good quality and not expensive, even adult will enjoy the water and swimming pool in the resort,I was at the two bedroom suite , very nice and clean , staff are friendly, you must know that no attraction around the hotel, only attraction in the hotel , There is a beach , but really not good for swimming

Room Tip: all the rooms are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
676 reviews
3.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Property: JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing