We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warning!!!!peeping toms,thiefs and management that dont care”
Review of EGI Club Cebu

EGI Club Cebu
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EGI Club Cebu
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed August 4, 2011

they are thiefs,stoled my wife pantie,padded the electric bill 3 times over the actual cost,caught a peeping toms tried to view my wife as she showered,we killed the 4 rats when we stayed there,the management was iresponsible,cut the window screen trying ti break in,.,this is not the palce to bring your family or wife,.,

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank egiisadump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

The staff are very2x friendly and smiling,the Room attendant are so accommodating.The place so relaxing.. The room is affordable!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orlrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I had a 6 day stay in Bohol and decided to spend a few days in Cebu. I was looking for a seaside resort with for a reasonable price. I thought i found a great 4 star hotel with a great price. My instinct should of should me it was too good to be true. Let start with exterior of the hotel and work our way to the rooms. The hotel resort compound look run down. On my 4 day stay i only seen the leave sweep once. I seen a few guards the first day i check in and then after that it seem like there were all in hiding. The compound is not secure at all. If you decide to go for a swim in the water shoreline and beach, you'll have locals hoping over the fence if there not already over hassling you. For money and asking you if you want to go on island hoping tour or jet skiing. Ok on to the resort pools they are dirty and it look like their a few gallon short. I ate a few meals at the hotel restaurant, the menu is very limited and a lot of the meals are not available because they were out of meat. Will on to the rooms the rooms are a good size. Not much is provided in the room like bottle water or any kind of mini bar. Water is available from a cooler in the hallway. The towel are very worn and dirty off white color. Basically the hotel seem like it is shutting down and broke there just not enough staff there to upkeep the hotel. Just all round bad stay. I felt like it was a bait and switch. The picture of the website do not reflect the current state of the hotel. The hotel a 3 star at best not a 4 star which most website have as the rating. If this hotel was under better management i'm sure it could be an awesome place to stay. I would not recommend you stay here there plenty of better hotel around the same price. Don't waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Navy_World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The experience was good. We were the first couple to spend wedding here, and it felt good to be the first. The personnel were very accommodating and very polite to guests' demands. Though it was their first to handle such event and there have been deficiency with utilities still whole event just happened the way I wanted.
Food for the event was sumptuous but their breakfast meal are not so extra-ordinary.
I'd recommend this place for family outings,friendly gatherings, relaxation, but not for business trips since it's far from the city, airport or malls.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser nicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Relax03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank まゆりんりん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
4.2 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
146 reviews
5.1 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
117 reviews
2.7 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
321 reviews
3.9 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EGI Club Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EGI Club Cebu

Address: Looc, Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EGI Club Cebu is a three-star beach resort on Mactan Island. It's location is close to Basilica Minore del Santo Niño, Lapu-lapu Monument, Magellan's Cross, and Taoist Temple. It offers 120 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have an Internet access, double bed, IDD phone, mini-bar, and refrigirator. Their facilities includes swimming pool, fitness center, and function/ meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd and Otel so you can book your EGI Club Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EGI Club Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing