We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
16
50
59
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
59
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hotelclose to the airportfree shuttle to the airportreasonable ratesstaff went out of their waycebu airportmactan islanda bit tiredbrewed coffeebreakfast was includedmin drivefresh fruitan early flightphilippinesdoormanjeepneytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 157 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok for 1 night if you need to get to the airport fast. The shuttle from here is free. We have booked this hotel
because we wanted to use the pool while catching our flight the next day. We have been very disappointed as the pool is under construction until April apparently. We have tried to look for other place where we can spend a sunny day and there is a blue water resort near by about 20min in the taxi cost 200 pesos so be careful if you go there and the taxi driver wants to charge more. It is 200 pesos or tell the driver to switch the meter on! We have been ripped off on the way to the resort. The resort is very commercial but good for killing the time while waiting for your flights. The entry is pricy 2,500 pesos which includes buffet lunch and one drink. We ended up having some cocktails in the evening in happy hour and had really nice dinner in the restaurant next to the bar with all fish being fresh cocked. Have to say the food was first class and worth paying the money.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Stanislava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Lovely friendly staff, from the driver at the airport to the receptionists and waiting staff. Very basic hotel, but everything you need for a convenient stop over close to Cebu airport (7 min drive in their free shuttle bus!) Air con in rooms was good, and shower pretty nice too. Pretty little pool looking at city skyline, ideal for a one night stop. Thank you for looking after my father and I!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Because of an error in my planning we found ourselves at the Cebu airport one day before our confirmed return to the United States. Luckily this occurred at 1300 h so we had time to make alternate plans. Directed to the domestic arrivals area we found a representative from the Bella Vista who phoned ahead and secured a room for us for the night

The only room available was a “Family Deluxe Suite” with two queen beds (Room 404). The hotel van picked us up outside arrivals and drove us the quick five minutes to this fine hotel Our room was comfortable and afforded us a nice view as the hotel name applies. We spent several hours in the outdoor pool on the fifth floor with even better views. The hotel restaurant was very reasonably priced for dinner and supplied a bountiful breakfast (the latter included in the room rate) The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and enhanced the experience

What started as a huge planning mistake on my part turned into a pleasant finale to our two week sojourn in the Philippines.

If you are looking for fine service and a comfortable bed near the Cebu Airport I can’t think of a more reasonable alternative than the Bella Vista. Give them a try. You won’t be disappointed

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is really a dump don't let the pictures fool you . There are a few rooms in the back that are newer but the main hotel is disgusting.
The staff try but the management is not good .
They give a buffet for breakfast that on one day was a bad joke and the next day was pretty good.
If you need some where to sleep at a reasonable price that has airport shuttle then it's okay but don't go here for the hotel experience.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner booked this hotel for transient purpose only since we have to go home to the other island. We were happy to have a free airport transfer which turns out to be her worse experience waiting for the staff who will meet her since i am still at work during her arrival. She has to go to the domestic arrival and announce who is from bellavista hotel until then she was told by a staff that they are expecting her from another flight! How could this happen where in the first place i’ve already given them the flight details. If that did’nt happened i may have rate this hotel 5 star since the room is clean and the staffs are accomodating.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank mariovillarojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews