We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value for your money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bellavista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellavista Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. It's very close to the airport. What's best in my opinion is they offer free shuttle to and from the airport. They even give us a ride to the hotel the first night we stayed even though we didn't scheduled a pick up. Free breakfast buffet is a plus :) saving us a few $$$. We stayed here from our Boracay trip to catch a flight the following day. Great location, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai Hao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
12
40
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

ok so this was my 4th time in lapu lapu was never happy with the other hotels i stayed especially the lancastor but this one i really liked great location close too 2 malls and many resturants worth eating at bank machine right across the street with armed securitty right in front off itt very safe the free breakfast buffet was satasfactory service in this hotel is very good the staff went out off there way a few times too make me very happy iff you stay here iff you need anything with your room just ask for richard he will look after everything for you guranteed at the price you cant go wrong with this hotel

Room Tip: just ask for off the main street but even there not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I really did not like this place....despite the fact that the staff were nice enough and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The food i had was fine and reasonably priced.The whole place though needs a refit , particularly the bathroom which was horrible. The sound proofing was completely inadequate and the honking of motorbikes and minivans outside could be heard throughout the hotel. It was terrible during the day but toned down a bit at night.

The main advantage is its proximity to the airport , however the included free shuttle showed up nearly half an hour late. Plenty of other people seem to have found it OK but I would personally be in no hurry back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Bellavista, my home away from home for three months.
Could not have asked for better staff and instantly made to feel like one of the Bellavista family.
Stayed for three months and cant believe that it went so fast.
Staff went out of their way to help me in learning the Local Language, tossing me a new word to add to my growing vocabulary.
The added morning breakfast with coffee and juice was filling and varied and did not miss a morning to try out the local cuisine.
Hotel is a nice walk away to the closest Gaisano mall Mactan, and Grand mall a quick 10 minute taxi ride. From management, doorman, service staff and kitchen staff, I can not adequately express my utmost thanks...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel, not new and not too old. The rooms were clean and are a good size. Flat screen TV with cable, worked well. Everything worked in the bathroom and it was clean. You do not get million dollar views, the area is typical Philippines, pretty grungy. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast was included in the price $65 and it was okay. It's the Philippines so the food is so so. Internet is free and works well in the lobby. The good part that it is close to Gaisano and the airport and about 20 minutes from the port. Overall it is a middle of the road hotel and good for a few days stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haledon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had the most pleasant experience at the Bellavista Hotel. The proximity to the airport was definitely a plus. Airport shuttle service was very efficient and the staff went the extra mile to make my stay memorable. The rooftop pool is easily the best place to view Mactan Channel with the Cebu City skyline behind it. My executive room was stylish and very comfortable. It is a very good value hotel especially with the buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a well priced hotel. The lobby is aging in parts and a decent coat of paint and good lighting would improve the looks of the place. Overall, the rooms are a decent size, everything worked, beds clean, bathroom clean with some complimentary toiletries and water. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#12 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#14 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellavista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellavista Hotel

Property: The Bellavista Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellavista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellavista Hotel in Cebu, Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bellavista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellavista Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing